We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Envers of Morriston - a little out the way but worth the drive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enver's

Enver's
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Morriston
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Enver's is housed in a heritage building centrally located in the hamlet of Morriston, Ontario. We are a small & intimate fine dining room with eclectic, continental cuisine. Passionate about food and wine, Enver's consistently sources out unique quality items from local, organic and artisanal producers. Wines are listed to best represent noteworthy and boutique vineyards worldwide. Seasonal wine tasting dinners offer innovative and creative cuisine paired with select vintages. The restaurant is open year around. Lunch is served Tuesday-Friday from 11:30am, Dinner Tuesday- Saturday from 5:00pm. Current menus are available on our website.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Envers of Morriston - a little out the way but worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Two of the most memorable meals I have ever had have been at Envers in Morriston, a small community just off highway 401 at interchange 299. Wonderful service, superb wine cellar and some excellent choices in terms of food combos. Although it has had changes in ownership in the time that I have been going there, this restaurant continues to provide superb service and top-notch food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto070now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“More awesomeness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Another hit for Chef Ken. Amazing lunch for our family that we topped off with pudding chaumeur. The Cornish game hen is perfectly spiced and the beef brisket was perfect for the sandwich. Tasty!

Thanks for keeping it real Katie!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been to Enver's many times and have always found the food, wine and service to be out of this world. Had the Halibut last week and it melted in my mouth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Showerfoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Supurb dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have been to Enver's many times and we have never been disappointed. The smoked pickerel appetizer was a perfect start. Staying with the marine these, the halibut special literally melted in your mouth. Portions were more than ample. There were 10 in our party and everyone's meal arrived at the same time, hot and perfectly presented. Thanks go to Chef Ken and the wonderful wait staff. It is easy to breeze by Enver's as you dash down the 401 but for a great lunch or dinner, stop off for a couple of hours. You won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Went for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

From out of town, and went to Enver's for Lunch. Wow, some of the best food I have had at any restaurant. It was excellent. The menu choices were few, but the quality seemed to be excellent. I had a fish/tomato based soup, that was so flavour complex I couldn't even explain the taste to my freind. It was excellent tough. I loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowboardCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enver's also viewed

 
Guelph, Ontario
Guelph, Ontario
 

Been to Enver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing