We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunray Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 5131 The B&W (Black & Wite) Motel(Visakhapatnam)(Great Value!)
$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OYO 10710 MVP Colony(Visakhapatnam)
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Treebo MVP Grand(Visakhapatnam)
$47
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Fort Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
$56
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
OYO 11626 B Square(Visakhapatnam)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
245
100
10
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
100
10
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thanksnice placecourteous staffdelicious foodwelcome drinkrooms are spaciousrecommend this placeenjoyed my staylunch and dinnerpleasant staynice ambienceindoor gamesswimming poolfishlotus pondwater slidesvillage resort
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 377 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Attended a party organised for my cousin b4 her Big Day at Sunray Village
Its on the outskirts of Vizag City and the road signage's to the resort was confusing
As we entered the resort, the landscape and the size of the resort really impressed me
Nice 3 room villa's and a private pool for our party
We had a blast and later retired to our comfy villa's
The staff was friendly and courteous, the golf buggies & bicycles are a great way to move around the resort.
Lots of activities to be enjoyed at the resort..
Will be a great outing for a family with kids as a weekend getaway or a romantic holiday for a couple
The resort really impressed me way beyond my expectations.
Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiran_Chalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stay in resort 2 days ,verry good envernmental &good staff nice swiming pool,Vehicle and pollution free ,neat,ecofriendly with a friendly and attentive staff ,the sunray resort was the perfect weekend break from Vizag.a gorgeous pool including a private one,and some indoor games ,were the icing on the cake.golf carts and plenty of bicycles to move around the resort is a highlight here.just wish they had a spa to complete the indulgences.For family...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sangram Keshari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We arranged a family get-together for around 100 family members in the 2nd week of November. I had already visited the property couple of times earlier but this was the first time we booked the entire resort(25rooms) and arranged a get-together.

My guests were just bowled at the beauty of the resort. The food was good, greenery and flowers all around, lots of facilities to enjoy and a world class swimming pool. They were all praises for the immaculate maintenance and the friendly staff.

Only thing lacking was the number of battery operated vehicles are too less to cope up with the in-house and visiting guests.

My guests have all planned to conduct some weddings in this property once the number of rooms reach 50, which we were informed will be ready by Jan2014.

I strongly recommend this property for a family and friends outing for two/three days.

B.K.Agrawal

Room Tip: Avoid the pool side villas if you want privacy. Villa no.7, 95,96 are ideal. Villa 176 is little too far and you will be totally dependent on the carts to move around.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BKAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very Neat and Nice Place, Memorable 2 days stay with my extended family, took a 3 bed room villa and had a wonderful time together, cooperative and accommodative staff, 45 mins from the city and reasonable charges too, special mention of thanks for the GM Mr.Rao, he had his hands tied with functions and still made us guests feel very much at home

Room Tip: Stick to the villas near the Main Lobby if you want quicker room service, or any place is equally good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steeltube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Vehicle and pollution free ,neat,ecofriendly with a friendly and attentive staff ,the sunray resort was the perfect weekend break from Vizag.a gorgeous pool including a private one,and some indoor games ,were the icing on the cake.golf carts and plenty of bicycles to move around the resort is a highlight here.just wish they had a spa to complete the indulgences.For family reunions ,their villas are ideal.however they need to become more handicapped friendly by getting ramps and wheelchairs.still worth recommending!

Room Tip: Chose the rooms near the main reception and pool as all activities are centered here
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews