We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
101
32
9
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
32
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews august lodge the owner fire pit baseball hall of fame great place yogurt off season sydney suite between games enjoyed our stay staff was friendly nice pool a great week five minutes rooms are spacious your choice adirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I’ll keep it simple. This lodge is clean and comfortable! Beds are very comfortable too! Staff is super friendly. Pool and jacuzzi a bonus with lovely view of mountains! Complimentary breakfast was also very nice.
Staff also helped us decide on a very nice restaurant in town called Nicoletta’s for dinner. It was a home run!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t ask for better accommodations during our Cooperstown Dreams Park week of baseball. Location of the lodge is perfect, quick access to games. It was so close that the siblings of the players were able to go back to swim and play around in the large grassy areas between games. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Always willing to build a bonfire for our evening s’mores. Views were beautiful, rooms were comfortable, and coffee was available all day (which is perfect for those late night games). Thank you Steve and all the August Lodge staff for a great week!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank alkelley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at August Lodge Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thanks for the kind words Amy. It was our pleasure hosting your group and we hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We were on a tight schedule, and unfortunately, we were only there for 10 hours, but those were a great 10 hours. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast hit the spot, the distance from the MLB Hall of Fame was perfect and the view was breathtaking.
We arrived in the dark, so it was a little hard to find. Waze told us the location was about a block or so too soon. Keep going and you’ll see the sign lit up.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank cjmomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at August Lodge Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you so much, come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Following a party with friends, I stayed at the August Lodge rather than trying to drive home on icy roads. Even with a last minute reservation everything was perfect. It was fun to watch the snowfall and hear the wind howl from inside my cozy room. I always enjoy my stays at this Lodge. It's a beautiful place.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this location this past summer for our trip to Cooperstown Dreams Park. Location is great, but the rooms need a major facelift. Rooms are musty, carpets are old and the decor needs to be updated.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 1416CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, General Manager at August Lodge Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thanks for your input. Even though we are the newest hotel in the area, we are in the process of a comprehensive renovation right now. Included items are new carpeting throughout, mattresses, new paint, Adirondack furniture re-finishing, driveway and parking lot paving, new pool lounges, and many more interior, exterior and grounds amenities. We take great pride in offering the finest accommodations and over-all guest experience and want your stay at August Lodge Cooperstown to exceed your expectations. Our completed make-over will be ready for your visit early 2018, and we look forward to the opportunity to make your future vacation with us the best and most memorable ever.
Best regards,
Steve S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews