We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake View(Llanberis)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
$266
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
59
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housezip worldcomfy bedstayed hererural locationfriendly hoststea coffeewarm welcomeenjoyable stayremote villagebangorsnowdoniadogsuiteveiwproprietorchickens
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Just a few words, peaceful, superb and welcoming!
Mrs Davies and I were made welcome from the moment we walked in to the moment we booked out.
Thank you for the peace, the relaxing atmosphere, the welcome from the small white dog in the morning and the ample breakfast.
We'll be zipping it again next year and I know where we'll be staying

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Duncan462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Had a great time here spotless food was great and very friendly service the veiw from our room was amazing looking straight up mount Snowden plenty of wildlife life and excellent room facilities would definitely stay here again thank you gors yr eira

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriswitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We planned to stay in the Gors yr eira B&B to catch the ferry to Ireland the next day.

We chose it cause it was advertised as pet friendly on HRS and their own website and we had our dog and cat with us.

When we arrived there, the host didn't knew we were coming as she didn't catch up un her online bookings, and after I came back a minute later to show her our booking documents, she had closed the curtains and locked the door.

When she finally let us in, she reacted very annoyed to the fact we had a dog, and made us known to the strict house rules first of all. Made me feel very unwelcome.

After we got a bit settled in the room, she banged on the door and as she saw our cat she completely freaked out and kicked us out. In her PET FRIENDLY B&B.

She didn't even help us to find anything new, leaving us without accommodation in the middle of nowhere with evening falling. I never experienced such an unprofessional and reckless behavior of a host ever before, and I have traveled a lot.

Also she blamed everything on us, yelled at us and made no compromise, due to her claim that she was allergic to cats (she didn't highlight that anywhere but still signed up as pet, not only dog, friendly).

The room seemed to be nice and clean, but small, the landscape was very scenic but unfortunately we could only enjoy it for 20 min.

I can only recommend you to keep away from that accommodation, the host is unfriendly and reckless. There is no way to to treat a guest in such a unprofessional manner.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Florian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorsyreira, Owner at Gors yr Eira, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

We were pet friendly by arrangement only. The guest walked straight through to the private quorters of the guest house without ringing the bell or knocking the door . My mother who is a 103 lives and is cared for by us, was lying in her bed, this being the reason for having the curtain to keep that part of the guest house private.
The guest said that her son was in the car with their dog
No mention was made of a cat. Imagine my surprise and anguish when her son opened the bedroom door and there was this poor frightened cat loose on the bed. At this point I had to ask them to leave, my husband had had a hurific experience due to a severe allergy to cats. All this could have been easily avoided by just letting us know, if only as a common courtesy, cats needs are different. Hence we now are no longer with the Pet friendly, we cannot live with the anxiety of having guest without any respect for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Okay, so we stayed at this guest house as we were visiting a zip world adventure venue.
Remote village yet only 15 mins from Bangor. Very clean establishment and user friendly.

Warm guest house warm proprietors who looked after us very well! Ensured our stay was pleasurable

Room Tip: extremely comfortable bed
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank houstonineducation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

what a lovely couple. Einir and David Frodsham. we stayed here to go to zip world. breakfast both mornings was outstanding. please try the welsh breakfast(remember to order night before) full English on our last morning. the fresh fruit salad was mouth watering. HIGHLY recommended

Room Tip: 2 double rooms with a shower.1 twin room with bath at the front of the house with absolutely breath taking views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinecaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews