We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
59
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housezip worldcomfy bedstayed hererural locationfriendly hoststea coffeewarm welcomeenjoyable stayremote villagesnowdoniadogsuiteveiwchickensvelocityluxury
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

what a lovely couple. Einir and David Frodsham. we stayed here to go to zip world. breakfast both mornings was outstanding. please try the welsh breakfast(remember to order night before) full English on our last morning. the fresh fruit salad was mouth watering. HIGHLY recommended

Room Tip: 2 double rooms with a shower.1 twin room with bath at the front of the house with absolutely breath taking views of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinecaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We visited this guest house as we wanted the be near Zipworld so this was perfect. We were about 10 mins away but that was because we drove slowly so we could take in the breathtaking scenery on the way. The room was cosy and warm with a comfortable bed. The hosts were excellent providing good local knowledge, a friendly chat and excellent cooked breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

My 9-year old daughter and I enjoyed staying 2 nights in this guest house. It is in a very quiet and rural location, with fine views of the hills, and it made a welcome change from the usual chain hotels or town / urban guest houses. The property is an excellent base from which to explore north western Wales and Anglesey. The room and bathroom were excellent. The breakfast was ample and perfectly OK. If you want to remain in touch, the wifi was also robust !

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katherine20062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We travelled from Essex and were looking for a quiet convenient comfortable place to stay as we planned to climb Snowdon the following day. This guest house did NOT disappoint. Upon arrival, we ring the little brass bell and were quickly met by the helpful fella. He showed us our room and told and asked us what time we would like breakfast. The room had a lovely fresh smell to it, it had everything you need, even including a shoe cleaning kit (which i have never had the luxury of before). My girlfriend who watches 4in a bed a lot, even jokingly checked for dust on the top of the wardrobe, it was spotless like the rest of the room. The breakfast was lovely, perfect for a day climbing. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We loved the location of this guest house as it was definitely rural which is what we like. Our room was lovely as was the en-suite bathroom. The bathroom had plenty of space to put things which is lacking in lots of other places that we have stayed and the towels were a good size and fluffy. Breakfast was excellent and there was a great choice. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews