We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Yandoit
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
59
15
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
59
15
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit breakfast box bluetooth speaker a hot water bottle golf buggy bathroom facilities are usb ports outdoor kitchen gift voucher warmer months bbq facilities body wash bbq area perfect weekend tea and coffee great spot daylesford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We stayed at Cosy Tents for New Year's Eve and it was an incredible experience. Off the grid about 15 minutes from Daylesford, it is secluded and quiet.
Tents are beautifully styled with everything you could need including a fan and USB ports to charge devices, and the bed is unbelievably comfortable (more than most hotels!).
The outdoor kitchen has several BBQs and gas burners plus utensils, a large dining area and couches and fireplace where you can sit and have a glass of wine while watching the kangaroos hop through the property. Make sure you bring some marshmallows for roasting :)
Bathrooms were super stylish, and kept very clean and well stocked the whole time.
Staff were fabulous and even left an ice bucket of champagne for toasting at midnight.
Can't recommend highly enough !

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annatE5377HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

This was our first experience at glamping we found the staff very helpful facilities were excellent eco friendly we ordered the breakfast package which consisted of a bowl of seasonal fruit oj banana bread tea and coffee and croissants cooking facilities for those who chose to dine in. There was also a fire pit which you could sit around and meet some of the other people who were staying there

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank petercJ1819EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Everything about our stay at cosy tents was PERFECT! The staff were incredible and so accommodating and friendly, the facilities (Bathrooms, BBQ and dining areas etc) were very clean and felt fancy and the attention to detail was amazing.
Actual tent was lovely and so cosy, it rained at night but we stayed so warm and comfy and had the best sleep! (Probably helped that the mattress was the NICEST pillow top and the pillows were complete luxury)
Seriously just had to write a review because I've never been so satisfies with every aspect of a stay in my life! So worth it for a relaxing getaway, early morning walks watching kangaroos, cosy fires and more. Thankyou so much X

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed at Cosy tents for 1 night with my partner and it was exactly what we needed! The camp site is secluded but close enough to nick into Daylesford for grocery’s. When I saw camping and luxury in the same sentence i really didn’t know what to expect however it was true to their description on their website the campsite is 5 minutes off the main Rd and you get the opportunity to wake up to kangaroos soaking up the sun and birds singing. I didn’t pack food to cook as I didn’t know what to expect in the BBQ area, we soon realised that everything was spotless clean and there was two kitchen areas available for the 12 tents and plenty of BBQ’s to use, after seeing this we headed back into Daylesford which is only a 15minute drive to buy more groceries. Our biggest concern was being cold and I can happily say we weren’t at all, the in-tent fire oven was perfect and kept us warm all night. It rained a little earlier in the evening which didn’t bother us it just wet the seats around the camp fire, there was another fire undercover but as it had a few couples already sitting around it we opted to sit on some plastic bags around the open fire. We wish we would have brought some outdoor picnic rugs to sit on or had some outdoor rugs available that we could have used on the wet chairs, none of this ruined our night though we compromised with plastic bags and still enjoyed a couple glasses of wine and some toasted Marshmallow around the fire. We received this Gift voucher as a Xmas present and highly recommend it, it was a great gift and a beautiful night under the stars.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WanderlustEmmaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

My partner and I visited cosy tents on the 5/07/2019 we were very lucky with the winter weather and it was a sunny weekend in Melbourne. I love how the check in and check out was informal and casual, it just made our experience super chill and easy. We were taken to our tent by the golf buggie which was great as our tent was the furthest away.

The tent was just beautiful with everything you needed. All the little touches in the room made it feel cosy and special. We packed our own food to cook on the BBQ for dinner and breakfast, only thing I would comment negative was the BBQ took ages to cook stuff and there was only one gas hot plate so we had to wait a breakfast to cook our stuff which was fine as the couple before us made double coffee for us using the gas stove top. With that being said it was such a relaxing environment we didn't feel stressed whilst waiting and the dining area was very nice and comfortable.

The fire place in our room was so nice it kept us warm during the night. We had such a great sleep as the bed was so unbelievably comfortable. Overall it was a great relaxing weekend away and I definitely would come back due to the quality of the tent and the chilled customer service!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breezytravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews