We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and relaxing vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity edge pool
Villa at night Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Infinity edge pool
Villa at night
Pool area
Night views
Welcome
Pool and jacuzzi
The beach
Villa deck
Living room
One of two master bed rooms
Living room
One of four baths
Diningroom - seats ten or more
Fully equipped kitchen
One of four baths
Beach
Overlooking the beach
Beach
Elephant farm near by
You can learn to dive while visiting
Bon fire at the beach
Plenty of activities for both young and old
Breakfast at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ban Thong Nai Pan, Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Marri2012
1 review
“Great and relaxing vacation”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed the house, the pool and the little village/beach very much. Two very nice lagre bedrooms and three bedrooms normal size. One bathroom for each family was very much appreciated. Geir was extremely helpful when we needed something. The people at the beach where friendly and we had several cosy dinners. We felt very safe and so did the children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We hope to see you back at Thong Nai Pan Estate in the near future.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia1974
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“One of our best holidays”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had the best holiday that we have ever had in Thailand, and we have been quite a few times now. The house was excellent, the pool area was fantastic, Geir who took care of everything gave the best of service and the place with its beach and restaurants was great!! :)
We were only 2 adults + 2 kids so the place was a bit too big for us, but for 2 families it is the perfect size. I can highly recommend to rent this house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, beach and area
Liked least: moskitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
HI
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I hope to see you and your family back in the near future.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenningEF...
Fredrikstad
2 reviews
“Our second trip to this lovely place”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This time we took the whole family to this delightful place, 17 days in mid-February is not the stupidest thing you can do;) The house still has a very good standard and the pool was just lovely and clean as it was the year before.
I must say that Geir who is the manager of this place is not only the landlord, we were unlucky the last day of our holiday, my wife broke her leg, a very complicated fracture, do not know what we'd do if not Geir had been there, he drove us through the jungle, he even joined over to Bangkok hospital by boat, he was calm and comforting, the day after the operation he came and visited my wife in the hospital, a great man, thanks Geir, we will definitely return to this paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
HI Henning
Thank you very much for a wonderful review.
See you next year.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent villa in a beautiful part of Thailand!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed in one of the villas with a group of 6 friends for my 30th birthday. The villa is completely self-contained with everything you could need during your stay. There was plenty of space for 6 adults in the villa. The best part of the villa is easily the infinity pool, the pools area is large and had amazing views overlooking the hills and ocean. We spent a lot of time in the pool!

The villa is located on the northern end of the island, it takes about 30 minutes to get to from the ferry but is far more secluded, less touristy and has better beaches than the southern end of the island. The villa itself is located close to some local shops, bars and restaurants and probably the best beach on the island if Koh Phagnan. Geir our host made the whole stay easy and seamless. He organised shopping of supplies for us on arrival, scooters, provided recommendations about things to see and do. When asked, he was also a wealth of information about Thai culture.

If you're considering a beach holiday to Thailand, do yourself a favour skip Koh Samui and Phuket and come to Thong Nai Pan Estate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infitnity pool
Liked least: one of the ensuites smelled musty
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2014
HI
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you and your friends back at Thong Nai Pan Estate in the near future.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxi1988
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the life!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here in January with a group of friends and we had an absolutely fantastic time. Beautiful views, amazing infinity pool, clean & comfortable.

Geir (the owner) was a gentleman and the service we received was excellent... he really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome

The only thing to be aware of is the hill to the villa is extremely steep, however we were supplied with a golf buggy to travel in and out of town :)

Overall I would definitely recommended this villa to anyone friends or family 5* luxury all the way!!!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
HI
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you and your friends back at Thong Nai Pan Estate in the near future.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in the house for approx 2 weeks and it was fantastic. The standard of the house is great, open and large rooms and all the facilities you need for families with small children. The caretaker Geir was very service minded and helpful, and we were taken good care of. The bay itself is still a bit remote and somewhat untouched by big tourism, and the beach is relaxing and nice. Amazing food at most of the small beachside restaurants. We´ll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the house and the place/area itself
Liked least: The steep road up to the house, but managable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2014
HI
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you and your friends and family back at Thong Nai Pan Estate in the near future.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silky27
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning place, photos don't do it justice!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Arrived at villa and we were not disappointed, Geir provided guidance about everything. Thong nai tan pai is a beach that is unspoilt and thankfully there hasn't been too much development. My friends and I enjoyed our stay here so much we would definitely return. Pool is amazing!! Infinity and beyond.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing