We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Time in Koh Phangan”
other travelers have booked this property
Infinity edge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity edge pool
Villa at night Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Infinity edge pool
Villa at night
Pool area
Night views
Welcome
Pool and jacuzzi
The beach
Villa deck
Living room
One of two master bed rooms
Living room
One of four baths
Diningroom - seats ten or more
Fully equipped kitchen
One of four baths
Beach
Overlooking the beach
Beach
Elephant farm near by
You can learn to dive while visiting
Bon fire at the beach
Plenty of activities for both young and old
Breakfast at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ban Thong Nai Pan, Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
paulhedgl...
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time in Koh Phangan”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a fantastic time at the villa, which has superb views, great infinity pool, very private location but close enough to the resort at the bottom of the hill. We where a party of 9 people and the villa and grounds were big enough for people to have there own space if needed. Geir, the resort owner, was incredibly helpful in organizing trips/shopping, lifts to restaraunts and sorting out any problems. He helped the holiday run smoothly. The villa is at the top of a steep hill and I would strongly recommend the hire of the villa golf buggy as very tough on the legs!. The only slight negative was that part of the areas around the resort grounds were not complete, although Im sure Geir plans to complete these areas in the future. But I would definitley recommend this villa and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great
Liked least: Part of site not finished
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2013
HI PAUL
Thank you very much for your review.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine G
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had an amazing week long stay with 9 of us, 5 Adults and 4 children aged 8, 6 and 2. The villa was perfect for our families.
We were greeted at the pier by Geir who managed to make our stay perfect, nothing was too much trouble. He even stocked the fridge with our requested groceries before our arrival.
The pool and outlook is amzing and makes the villa as amazing as it is.
We hired the golf buggy (a must).
Highly recommend the villa and wouls stay again! Perfect week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Air conditioning in master bedroom was only ok. Still worked though!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
HI JUSTINE
Thank you very much for your review.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frp38
Grenoble, France
1 review
“Waaouuuuh ....”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we spent 11 days in this villa at Thong Nai Pai, with 3 small children (1, 2 and 6) and their grand-mother.
We find this place thanks to Joël at phangan guide (Phangan-guide.com), who helped us a lot and gave us a lot of interesting and useful advices.
The villa is on the top of a small hill, in a very nice and calm place. It's close to the small village of Thong Nai Pai and its beautiful beach, restaurants, grocery (small) and so on. Some of the restaurants can even deliver you food at the villa.
You can go there by foot : the return road to the house is a bit steep, but it's ok, our children could manage it.
The villa in itself is very comfortable, lot of place for everybody (we were 10 people)
with everything you need, and even more : barbecue, music, internet, washing machine, …
A terrace on each side, so you can always eat under the shadow, beautiful plants and flowers everywhere, bananas, coconut trees, birds, monkeys spotting …
And last the pool area. It's hard to describe it… It's much more than you can imagine by looking at the photos. Amazing view over the sea, very big pool, jacuzzi, paddling pool for children; I think we'll remember baths under the moon looking at the sea for a long time!
Concerning the owner, he was very nice and wait on us hand and foot : interesting talks about the island, good advices about things to do and places to see, bookings for visits, transport us when we need it, do some shopping for us and so on. Perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le cadre (forêt, plante ...) et bien sur la piscine
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2013
HI
Thank you very much for your wonderful rewiev. You and your family are welcome back anytime.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodil n
Bleik, Norway
1 review
“Our dream holyday”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We entered Koh Phagnan from Koh Samui in the middle of march, and had no knowlegde of the island, exept a little bit from a guide book. Our host met us at the ferry at brought us safely through the jungle to our villa. We were charmed from the first minute. In our group were twelve people at the age from 2 1/2 to 63 years of age, four children all together. The children loved the pool, and all of us fell in love with the atmosphere and the quietness and in the evening the sounds from the sorounding jungle. For a week we enjoyed great hospitality from our host. He was very helpful when we needed help to book tours in the area, or when we needed a taxi or a advise for a good restaurant. The villa was excellent, very high standard, even at suitable bed for the youngest one. Several bedrooms and bathrooms, and at nice kitchen and livingroom. At the pool there were alvays clean tovels and cold drinks. The beach near by, and it was also quiet and not overcrowded. We highly recomment Thong Nai Pan Estate to people who wants a holyday out of the ordinary. We hope to return some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2013
HI BODIL
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
It means a lot for us.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenningEF...
Fredrikstad
2 reviews
“A great place with an amazing pool”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Square is just up the hill, with great views down to the beach, the house has a high standard with all facilities hill from the beach was long, so we can recommend to you to rent a golf car that is available to the customer.
The swimming pool was absolutely amazing, great views and very good water quality.
the beach was incredibly beautiful, especially at night, with great little restaurants.
Very few tourists even though it was Easter and holiday season.
This is a place we come back to, will also give Geir (manager) a big thanks for a super service, there was never an no when we asked for something, If you needed something in town ,so he arranged it, no problem.
Can recommend this place for all who really want to relax and enjoy a good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
HEI HENNING
Takk for kommentarene på Tripadvisor.
Dere vil altid være velkommen tilbake.

MVH
GEIR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Man...
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The villa is in perfect condition and is fully consistent with the profile. Great layout, design and the quality of the building. The infinity pool is simply breathtaking!
The owner (Geir) is the most welcoming and hospitable person I have ever met. If you need anything, he is always ready to help!
The villa is situated on a steep hill, so I would recommend renting a cart from Geir or bikes.
I would also recommend to make a shopping list as Geir suggests, so that you are sure that you have everything you need in the fridge, since there are few shops in the area.
The beach is clean with a wonderful sand and not crowdy at all.
The only minus is a road, which is extremely bad and it takes quite a long time to get to any other place.
I would definitely suggest this place for families with kids that do not like crowds and do not look for night life and parties.
Peaceful and quiet place for a secluded holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool
Liked least: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
HI NADIA
Thank you very much for your wonderful rewiev. It means a lot for us for our future buisness and marketing.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A taste of paradise”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had the most amazing two weeks at the Tong Nai Pan Estate.
We will always remember the spectacular view, the comfortable houses and the crystal clear pool, were the kids tock there divers license.
Also we would like to take the opportunity to show our gratitude to the manager Mr. Isaksen for an impeccable service and generous hospitality.
Mr.Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2013
DEAR MR. MARTIN
Thank you very much for your wonderful rewiev. Your comments means a lot to us for our futere buisness and service level.

BEST REGARDS
GEIR ISAKSEN
GENERAL MANAGER
THONG NAI PAN ESTATE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing