We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
50
42
16
13
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
42
16
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge swimming pool room facing the pool ice hockey air hockey get together neral station office picnic dj playing serve buffet pool table family friends dj night great weekend delicious food corporate group play cricket team building
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Booked for good 8k.. place doesn't deserve even 2k.. pool totally full of algae.. rooms damp and smelly.. no crowd.. especially no family.. worst experience of my life.. front desk had to be followed up for small things.. power goes on and off.. AC was leaking right on the bed.. Waste of money.. Please don't visit...

Room Tip: No rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drvk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Worst ever service i have experienced.
We checked in at 12.00 noon and the TAP Water in our washrooms started at 5.30 pm., that too after complaining makemytrip twice.

The Manager of Hotel is too rude and egoistic.

Very Limited Options in breakfast, lunch and dinner menu.

The resort is very dirty and unclean especially swimming pool, it stinks.

The resort never look like what is shown in the pictures.

We changed the room thrice in the span of 30 minutes because we found the rooms with mosquito nets, stains on bed, mosquito nests in side rooms.

Overall a worst experience and will never ever go to the resort again.

Room Tip: Never Choose such Hotel., all rooms are terrible.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie_rup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place for a weekend. Its located around 2 kms away from Neral railway station, and can be a good base to explore nearby hillstation - Matheran in a day. We arrived in the evening and the place looked shady because of dim and few lights at the huge entrance. The resort has ample of space for parking. Check-in was smooth.
Hotel: The property is really big with plenty of plants and trees allover. Lawns, walkways and ample of open space to hang around. The hotel boasts a huge swimming pool in the centre. Pool bar was there but wasn't operational at all. They have a game room providing most of the indoor games like Table Tennis, Air Hockey, Carrom, Chess and Snooker. Outside games like basketball, badminton and cricket is also there. You'll need to deposit Rs.500 (refundable) if you need a ball to play.
Saturday night.. there was a DJ playing Bollywood music. However, as it is held in the open space it could get humid depending upon season. The hotel has spacious conference rooms and party halls for private functions.
Room: We booked a duplex room (4 double beds) for a group of 8. Rooms were spacious, well-lit and overall clean. Balcony was big with mountain view on one-side and pool on the other. However, few basic amenities like door mat and hand towels were not provided. There were no hooks to keep clothes. The second room on the mezanine floor had windows which were sealed completely. AC remotes were not working and ACs were set on 16°, so it wasn't possible to change the temp. Wifi was very limited and that too with connectivity issues. However, we didn't bother to complaint as we were there only for a night.
Food: This was the best part of our stay here. Breakfast was good but with limited options. Lunch and dinner was fantastic with both veg and non-veg variety. I really enjoyed their chicken curries.. tender, less oily with perfect spice. Desserts were good too.. especially Gulab Jamun which were really soft, hot and fresh.
Service: Staff present were nice and really took a step forward to make your stay pleasant. The restaurant manager visited us at our table asking about the food and our stay there. This shows that they are concerned about their guests. We went to Game room after closing time of 10:00 PM and were just talking that we came late... the manager heard us and opened the game room for us and allowed us to play till 11:15 PM.. that was a nice gesture from them. We didn't use room service, and I'm not sure if it's there, but overall service was satisfactory.
Area for improvement: Though the place is good, the upkeep of the property is not as per standard. There is plenty of scope for improvement. Lot of maintenance works need to be done. Building roofs were full of black algae stains. Minor seepage in room and leakage in bathroom. Overall, there was a dark ambience due to few lights in the open spaces and near pool. All the staff including the security were in civil dress... It does become difficult to identify the hotel staff when one needs them. They should all have a proper uniform.. this would help uplift the standard.
Actually, I would have rated it 3 star but, the food and staff fetched another star. So, value-wise it was VFM for us.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Sushant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Pros:
- This is one huge property which you would love
- They have a pool, live DJ evenings, separate dining and gaming area
- Buffet meals included in the price. They serve separate Jain food.

Cons:
- Struggle to reach this place.
- Not well maintained, can be much much better.
- Room quality need to be improved.
- Food quality was ok ok. Could have been much better.

Tips:
- Good place to visit with friends.
- Overcrowded during long weekends.
- A pent house is only two rooms with three beds. Do not opt if three couples intend to stay.

Room Tip: - Prefer second or third floor room. - There are hidden spots within the property, which are ideal for photography.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I visited this place with my family and extended family for a one night stay. This a huge property, which comprises of around 7-8 or may be more buildings. However, i think that only one building is operational. Don't know if this was because of the lack of guests or what.

Some good things about this place are:

1) Good swimming pool. It is advisable to carry a float for children as I was not able to get a float from the management.
2) Peaceful surrounding (although, there is music playing near the swimming pool, it is not too loud and does not reach your room.)
3) Decent food in the cafeteria
4) Indoor games facility. They have two table tennis boards, one ice hockey board, pool table caroms and chess. (they can add an air conditioning unit here to make it more comfortable. Currently it has air coolers, which is not sufficient to cool the indoor games facility.)
5) Outdoor games are also available like basketball, badminton and cricket. However, if you want to lend a ball from the management, you need to pay a deposit fee of 500 rupees, which is refundable when you return the ball.
6) Staff are helpful.

A few things that need improvement are:
1) A better generator needs to be purchased. When we went, there was power outage and we had to ask the staff to turn on the generator, which took some time. Usually big hotels have a generator that automatically switches on when there is power outage and this is usually not noticeable.
2) Rooms need to be better maintained. The rooms that we were given had a broken cabinet and a broken lamp shade. Even the Clean filter sign on the air conditioning unit was on and had to be cleaned. The Cable connection (set top box connection had to be renewed for us to view the television. Although this was done quickly, these things need to be done before someone checks in to the room.
3) It would be nice to have more variety of food.
4) When checking in, someone should be there to guide the guests. We were not sure which building to stop at and where the rooms are when we were checking in. the staff at the reception are helpful but you should send somebody to help the guests with their check in.

Room Tip: Most rooms have the swimming pool view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank cj051983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews