We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to have a relax”

Penida Colada Beach Bar
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Ped
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Description: Welcome to Penida Colada, our chill-out Beach Bar. We’re located in Ped Village, Nusa Penida. Find us on google maps. Serving tropical cocktails, sumptuous smoothies, great coffee, sandwiches, Local Dishes and Seasonal Specials, you’re sure to find something that tickles your tastebuds! Don’t miss Sunset Happy Hour every day. Vegan options are available. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 8am – late. Credit card payments available ( 3% surcharge for card payments)
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Penida Colada, our chill-out Beach Bar. We’re located in Ped Village, Nusa Penida. Find us on google maps. Serving tropical cocktails, sumptuous smoothies, great coffee, sandwiches, Local Dishes and Seasonal Specials, you’re sure to find something that tickles your tastebuds! Don’t miss Sunset Happy Hour every day. Vegan options are available. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 8am – late. Credit card payments available ( 3% surcharge for card payments)
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

The best place to have a relax and a finest dinner at Nusa Penida! Nice live music, excellent seaside and vulcano view, delicious breakfast and dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank xinnocentmiscreantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We came here as a group for lunch the other day and the view and the ambience was just stunning, with a beautifully serene ocean view, a separate vegan menu and excellent service.

There is a separate vegan menu with several options for breakfast, lunch and dinner that span your classic smoothie bowls, burgers etc as well as Indonesian food veganised as well. I ordered the gado gado with extra tempeh, it was delicious. Tempeh chips replaced the traditional prawn crackers.

The place also has great coffee. Got to meet the very friendly owner Liza and her 2 gorgeous sons during our short visit, hope to visit again and meet her husband Wayan. Defo a must-visit if you're visiting the island.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ishtar555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We went to Penida Colada on our last morning in Nusa Penida where we ordered the fresh fruit juices, delicious French toast and various other things. The staff were super friendly and welcoming and the restaurant had a great ambience.
A gorgeous place that is focussed on being ethical - a big bonus.
They support the environment by offering free coffee to those who bring plastic picked up from the beach - fantastic initiative.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DillyoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I had a dinner here and it was amazing. If only I watched sunset here, I was late for it. They serve healthy food - I love that ❤️. Enjoying breeze, listening to live music, hearing sound of waves, having great dinner/lunch/breakfast/cocktails are what you can find in Penida Colada Beach Bar. Highly recommend when you come to Nusa Penida

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lamtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Penida colada is a must for anyone visiting Nusa Penida; right on the beach this little restaurant/bar is awesome. Super friendly staff, amazing cocktails and delicious food. Also had love music in the evenings which gave it a great atmosphere. We were on Nusa Penida for 3 days and went there everyday!

Also does delicious smoothies & coffee for breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank raw_keane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penida Colada Beach Bar also viewed

 
Nusa Penida, Bali
 
 

Been to Penida Colada Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing