We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
534
510
275
138
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
510
275
138
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat holidaybar staffentertainment teamapartment blockboat tripfig tree baysmall beachbooked with thomas cookthe main hotelall inclusive packageevening entertainmentkids discochicken nuggetsplenty of choicehotel poolanastasia beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The service is excellent, everybody's friendly and helpfull. Clean everywhere, allways.
Wireless internett seriously overpriced and slow, but steady. Worked the whole week.
Small beach close by, you must cross a road to reach it. Not the best place for snorkling, not much to see. But the water was warm (28-30 degrees celsius) and very clear.
Quiet area, no noice at night. Walkingdistance to Fig Tree Bay with pubs and nightclubs, cosy walk.
Room was ok, clean and nice. Bed was horrible, woke up every day with more and more pain in our backs, but I guess it's like that everywhere...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank Cirre1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

second visit to hotel within 5 years , but needs upgrading stayed b&b breakfast good , cannot comment on other meals (always ate out) only tried to buy coffee once (23 30 hrs) on first night but was blanked by waitress not a good start . Apart from that staff reasonable with any request questions Room reasonable but as does need upgrading little tired decore wise (cleaning lady very good ) As we booked for relaxation hotel filled the box every night quiet by 00 30 hrs but if required night life only 15mins walk to Protaras .Overall for our stay marks 7 /10 Usually used Blue Spice restruant directly across from hotel for our meals would highly recommend, staff brilliant food fantastic .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I (aged 33) have just come back from 1 weeks AI at the hotel with my wife (aged 29) and we both really enjoyed our stay. My cousin also went my sister in law in June this year (both single women 29 and 31) and they really enjoyed their stay here too. we only booked because they told us how good the hotel was and the location was perfect as well. We had use of one large pool at the hotel but due to being part of a complex you can use a few other pools as well. It is located with a view of the sea and beach which is directly across the road if you want ot goto the beach. It is a short walk to Protarus (20mins) via the newly finished coastal path which is well used and lit up. This coastal route also has bars and cafes along route and benches if you want to stop of for a break from walking.

My only concern with this hotel would be in the busy months of July and August as I do not think there would be enough sun loungers and tables in the evening to watch the entertainment. When it was not busy we did not have a problem getting either of the above and the staff were all very helpful. If you did not want to get up and go to the bar there were waitresses coming to every table taking orders for food and drinks at no extra charge and they were not expecting any tips. The snacks during the day were ordered from the menu so not left out getting stale or infected with flys like in other hotels so you knew you were getting fresh food. The AI food for breakfast, lunch and tea was of a good standard for European AI hotels and did vary with themed evening meals. The deserts were repetative but I mainly eat the fruit.

We would definitly recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rennestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Anastasia Hotel Review
If you have booked this hotel then you have made a good choice so dont worry. Some other reviewers have complained about the barstaff not being able to speek english and staff being unhelpful well the bar staff in the morning to afternoon shift are 2 Cypriot ladies who speek good english and you have no problem. The evening staff are 2 russian girls and a host of waiteresses who all speek enough english so you can order your drinks I had very few problems, speek clearly point to the beer/drink you want, they do a mean line in cocktails.
As for other staff not being helpful -- we were treated well, they were all polite
Someone wrote a 2 line review saying this hotel is a deathtrap as the glass is only 3mm thick, well the standard of glass in the patio doors etc may not be up to uk standards but all doors have stickers on them, the travel info states not to expect the same safety standards as in the uk. If i walked through a glass door whose fault would it be?
FOOD Plenty of it, there are 3 snack times as well as the 3 meal times and a good selection for vegetarians. I 11 lbs in 1 week.
ROOMS. we overlooked the street,wallpaper damaged in places, slight musty smell, OK BUT NOT GREAT.
ENTERTAINMENT.butlins/hideehi, bingo/kareoke/quizz/aerobics etc etc not great. 1 problem some people may have is that some of the male entertainers think its very funny to be, how can i put it, very very camp!!! 1 of them makes John Inman look like rambo, their antics could offend some people.
FACILITIES as the brochure very good apart from anyone who has booked by Airtours as the brochure has photos of waterslides-THERE ARE NO WATERSLIDES.

BAD POINTS
There is a dress code for meals but this is ignored and management fail to enforce it
Tripping hazards see photos.
No kids club--i found this a good point!!!

Conclusion
Agood hotel only 1 minute from the beach and not next to loud bars etc

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurx1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hugely dissapointed with our stay. This hotel is not 4 stars. How many 4 star hotels do not offer an a la carte menu or alternative dining room to the filthy canteen? Do not be misled by any reviews. Badly in need of a refurb, school dinners springs to mind with the food, all is buffet style, with a very limited drinks service and little in the way of vegetarian options. The pool is small and dirty. The dress code for meals on the website must mean wear clothes as there's less football shirts on the terraces on a saturday afternoon. Watch out for the tables both in the rooms and around the pool, they are glass topped and the glass is often not attached.

I can only assume the positive reviews have been written by people on the all inclusive package whilst still under the influence.

On the plus side the location is great, away from the main drag of Protaras but close enough for a pleasant walk. Lots of excellent beaches nearby and the entertainment team did work hard. For a family with teenage kids this may be ok but for a far better 4 star hotel try the Olympic Lagoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews