We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$99
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$704
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
534
509
273
138
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
509
273
138
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat holidaybar staffentertainment teamapartment blockboat tripsmall beachfig tree baybooked with thomas cookthe main hotelall inclusive packageevening entertainmentkids discochicken nuggetsplenty of choicehotel poolanastasia beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,266 - 1,271 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I (aged 33) have just come back from 1 weeks AI at the hotel with my wife (aged 29) and we both really enjoyed our stay. My cousin also went my sister in law in June this year (both single women 29 and 31) and they really enjoyed their stay here too. we only booked because they told us how good the hotel was and the location was perfect as well. We had use of one large pool at the hotel but due to being part of a complex you can use a few other pools as well. It is located with a view of the sea and beach which is directly across the road if you want ot goto the beach. It is a short walk to Protarus (20mins) via the newly finished coastal path which is well used and lit up. This coastal route also has bars and cafes along route and benches if you want to stop of for a break from walking.

My only concern with this hotel would be in the busy months of July and August as I do not think there would be enough sun loungers and tables in the evening to watch the entertainment. When it was not busy we did not have a problem getting either of the above and the staff were all very helpful. If you did not want to get up and go to the bar there were waitresses coming to every table taking orders for food and drinks at no extra charge and they were not expecting any tips. The snacks during the day were ordered from the menu so not left out getting stale or infected with flys like in other hotels so you knew you were getting fresh food. The AI food for breakfast, lunch and tea was of a good standard for European AI hotels and did vary with themed evening meals. The deserts were repetative but I mainly eat the fruit.

We would definitly recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rennestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Anastasia Hotel Review
If you have booked this hotel then you have made a good choice so dont worry. Some other reviewers have complained about the barstaff not being able to speek english and staff being unhelpful well the bar staff in the morning to afternoon shift are 2 Cypriot ladies who speek good english and you have no problem. The evening staff are 2 russian girls and a host of waiteresses who all speek enough english so you can order your drinks I had very few problems, speek clearly point to the beer/drink you want, they do a mean line in cocktails.
As for other staff not being helpful -- we were treated well, they were all polite
Someone wrote a 2 line review saying this hotel is a deathtrap as the glass is only 3mm thick, well the standard of glass in the patio doors etc may not be up to uk standards but all doors have stickers on them, the travel info states not to expect the same safety standards as in the uk. If i walked through a glass door whose fault would it be?
FOOD Plenty of it, there are 3 snack times as well as the 3 meal times and a good selection for vegetarians. I 11 lbs in 1 week.
ROOMS. we overlooked the street,wallpaper damaged in places, slight musty smell, OK BUT NOT GREAT.
ENTERTAINMENT.butlins/hideehi, bingo/kareoke/quizz/aerobics etc etc not great. 1 problem some people may have is that some of the male entertainers think its very funny to be, how can i put it, very very camp!!! 1 of them makes John Inman look like rambo, their antics could offend some people.
FACILITIES as the brochure very good apart from anyone who has booked by Airtours as the brochure has photos of waterslides-THERE ARE NO WATERSLIDES.

BAD POINTS
There is a dress code for meals but this is ignored and management fail to enforce it
Tripping hazards see photos.
No kids club--i found this a good point!!!

Conclusion
Agood hotel only 1 minute from the beach and not next to loud bars etc

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurx1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hugely dissapointed with our stay. This hotel is not 4 stars. How many 4 star hotels do not offer an a la carte menu or alternative dining room to the filthy canteen? Do not be misled by any reviews. Badly in need of a refurb, school dinners springs to mind with the food, all is buffet style, with a very limited drinks service and little in the way of vegetarian options. The pool is small and dirty. The dress code for meals on the website must mean wear clothes as there's less football shirts on the terraces on a saturday afternoon. Watch out for the tables both in the rooms and around the pool, they are glass topped and the glass is often not attached.

I can only assume the positive reviews have been written by people on the all inclusive package whilst still under the influence.

On the plus side the location is great, away from the main drag of Protaras but close enough for a pleasant walk. Lots of excellent beaches nearby and the entertainment team did work hard. For a family with teenage kids this may be ok but for a far better 4 star hotel try the Olympic Lagoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

we stayed between the 11 th and 25th of august .The food was allways nice and hot ,the fried eggs and bacon that came out of the kitchen in the morning were never even warm.This was the 3rd time in cprus ans the choice of food was less than the other two hotels we have stayed.The room was nice, we were on the ground floor towards the back of the hotel so quiet. room cleaned everyday.air con in the room was a+ as it was 40+. hotel staff very good. outside pool was nice and big with games from 10.00 till 5 . at night you had kids disco ,bingo,then a cabaret ,only bad night was the 2 abba girls most people had left after the 2nd track. the entertainers on site worked very hard and were fun and freindly even on there days off . now the bad bit my son come down with a very bad ear infection which the doc had to be called out he was there in 15mins and had us to the clinic in 30mins very good. after speaking to other people at least 12 others had got this bad ear infection, after digging arround i found they all got it after going in the indoor pool.my son said there was no chemicals in the indoor pool like the outdoor one so stay away from the indoor pool. the outdoor pool and and grounds where you lay on your chair that you have to put towel down early in the morning or you wont get one is all open up to the street for anybody to come there . the beach was 1 min away and was nice and quiet. ,town was 15 mins walk along the seafront plenty to do there. so only that not much choice of food compaired with other 4star and open space arround the pool area i would put it down as a 3 star but in total the holiday was good the staff a+

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We spent very nice vocations at the end of August. Hotel location is on the beach, they have swimming pool and all accesories as expected. Rooms were clean, nice seaview and ambient of the hotel. The staff were friendly. We must expose the food manager mr. Kyriakos who took care for delicious food. It was made from fresh ingredients. He was taking care of good selection of fresh cooking and offered us a variety of salad, dressings and cakes..We reccomend him for the best food manager in Cyper Tsokkos Hotels. We have one suggestion. The inernet access is not free at all Tsokkos Hotels, they charge you 70 € per week. Is to greedy, isnt it. The Tsokkoss company must aware popularity (neetbooks, laptops, ipads)of facebook, twitter connections. My advice, go to nearby tavernas, drink cheap and connect free to internet. We higlly reccpmend this hotel for old and mid-age generation and families who need nice and quite place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajko_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews