We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagull Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
534
510
275
138
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
510
275
138
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat holidaybar staffentertainment teamapartment blockboat tripfig tree baysmall beachbooked with thomas cookthe main hotelall inclusive packageevening entertainmentkids discochicken nuggetsplenty of choicehotel poolanastasia beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hugely dissapointed with our stay. This hotel is not 4 stars. How many 4 star hotels do not offer an a la carte menu or alternative dining room to the filthy canteen? Do not be misled by any reviews. Badly in need of a refurb, school dinners springs to mind with the food, all is buffet style, with a very limited drinks service and little in the way of vegetarian options. The pool is small and dirty. The dress code for meals on the website must mean wear clothes as there's less football shirts on the terraces on a saturday afternoon. Watch out for the tables both in the rooms and around the pool, they are glass topped and the glass is often not attached.

I can only assume the positive reviews have been written by people on the all inclusive package whilst still under the influence.

On the plus side the location is great, away from the main drag of Protaras but close enough for a pleasant walk. Lots of excellent beaches nearby and the entertainment team did work hard. For a family with teenage kids this may be ok but for a far better 4 star hotel try the Olympic Lagoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RP77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

we stayed between the 11 th and 25th of august .The food was allways nice and hot ,the fried eggs and bacon that came out of the kitchen in the morning were never even warm.This was the 3rd time in cprus ans the choice of food was less than the other two hotels we have stayed.The room was nice, we were on the ground floor towards the back of the hotel so quiet. room cleaned everyday.air con in the room was a+ as it was 40+. hotel staff very good. outside pool was nice and big with games from 10.00 till 5 . at night you had kids disco ,bingo,then a cabaret ,only bad night was the 2 abba girls most people had left after the 2nd track. the entertainers on site worked very hard and were fun and freindly even on there days off . now the bad bit my son come down with a very bad ear infection which the doc had to be called out he was there in 15mins and had us to the clinic in 30mins very good. after speaking to other people at least 12 others had got this bad ear infection, after digging arround i found they all got it after going in the indoor pool.my son said there was no chemicals in the indoor pool like the outdoor one so stay away from the indoor pool. the outdoor pool and and grounds where you lay on your chair that you have to put towel down early in the morning or you wont get one is all open up to the street for anybody to come there . the beach was 1 min away and was nice and quiet. ,town was 15 mins walk along the seafront plenty to do there. so only that not much choice of food compaired with other 4star and open space arround the pool area i would put it down as a 3 star but in total the holiday was good the staff a+

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We spent very nice vocations at the end of August. Hotel location is on the beach, they have swimming pool and all accesories as expected. Rooms were clean, nice seaview and ambient of the hotel. The staff were friendly. We must expose the food manager mr. Kyriakos who took care for delicious food. It was made from fresh ingredients. He was taking care of good selection of fresh cooking and offered us a variety of salad, dressings and cakes..We reccomend him for the best food manager in Cyper Tsokkos Hotels. We have one suggestion. The inernet access is not free at all Tsokkos Hotels, they charge you 70 € per week. Is to greedy, isnt it. The Tsokkoss company must aware popularity (neetbooks, laptops, ipads)of facebook, twitter connections. My advice, go to nearby tavernas, drink cheap and connect free to internet. We higlly reccpmend this hotel for old and mid-age generation and families who need nice and quite place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajko_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel or about 6 days and was not at all impressed. Firsty none of the bar staff speak either english nor greek so ordering a drink became really tedious. I asked for extra pillow which came two days late without a pillow case and it was filthy. On my second day the housekeeping staff didn't bring me any bath ot shower gels so after requesting them twice, they were brought to me but literally thown by the sink and not placed in their dish as it was upon our arrival. The rooms are small and shabby and my daughter slept on a camp bed that was pushed onto the balcony curtains of which they reeked of mould, The entertainment was something out of butlins but with less class, but they tried to make the best out of a really bad situation, the kids menu was the same eveynight consisting of sausage/fish sticks, beans and chips The receptionisst were not friendly at all the only person I found to be friendly and professional was Mr Pambos who worked in the lunch and evening restaurant. I would never stay at this hotel again and found it to be a complete waste of money

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Hotel
We stayed here for 10 nights from 23rd Aug 2010 on a HB basis. On arrival we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to all inclusive for an additional 160 Euros per person for the 10 days. We decided not to upgrade as we did not want to stay at the hotel the whole time we were there and we felt that you would probably need to do that to get your moneys worth.

The Accommodation
We are a family of 5 and were allocated 2 adjacent twin rooms (1 with an extra bed) which had nice balconies overlooking the gardens with a side sea view. The rooms were well equipped with Tea & Coffee making facilities, a small fridge (extra charge) a safe (extra charge). Lots of storage space and hangers. The air con was excellent and the rooms, although a little tired in the décor department, were very clean and well looked after for the 10 days we were there. There was a TV with mostly Greek channels but BBC world news was available. One small gripe was the in room hairdryer which was a typical hotel one but very inefficient. If you have long hair, I would recommend that you bring your own!

The Food
The food was very good, Breakfasts were excellent, with every type of breakfast you would expect in a 4* hotel. Excellent choice of cooked buffet, cooked to order omelettes and waffles. We bought lunch in the restaurant a couple of times and the portion sizes were massive. Kids meals from the AL A Carte menu at lunchtime were about 5 Euros each and were easily big enough to share. The adult meals were approx 8 Euros. Beer was 3 Euros for half a pint or 5 Euros for a cocktail. The evening buffet was always good if a little “samey”, well presented and continually topped up with themed nights most nights. There were extra things for kids such as sausages, chips and beans or scampi one night there was jacket potato with Beans and Cheese!. Loads of lovely desserts too and unlimited ice cream.
Tables were well cleared and the restaurant was efficiently run with friendly staff.

Pool & Entertainment
There are 4 separate swimming pools and you can also use the pools in all the adjoining hotels which are also all Tssokos Hotels. 1 of the Anastasia’s pools is indoor ( and is Freezing) great for kids who have had too much sun. 1 Quieter outdoor pool round the back of the hotel and 1 large pool at the front with roman steps into and a toddler pool with a fountain in the middle. The pools were all clean and well maintained with no scummy marks around the edge unlike some other hotels we popped into have a look at! Pool towels (which could also be used on the Beach) were free each day and Pool toys and inflatables are allowed but NO lifeguards on duty. There is also a Gym indoors next to the indoor pool which looked pretty well equipped for a hotel, treadmills, cross trainers and free weights etc. The entertainments team are err, umm, err, interesting lol but very enthusiastic. Running Pool aerobics each day, water polo and poolside games for those who don’t want to veg out all day. We didn’t stay for the evening entertainment so it wouldn’t be fair to comment.

Overall this is a good hotel in a great location right on the beach (although there are better beaches) and within walking distance of a number of “british” bars and a great Greek Restaurant “Nefarou” & Italian “Il Cavileire”. Not as upmarket as the Golden Coast, where we stayed last year but the feel of this hotel was much nicer, friendlier and welcoming. Great for families and yes we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FOXYSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews