We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
536
516
280
142
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
516
280
142
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat holidaybar staffapartment blockentertainment teamboat tripfig tree baysmall beachbooked with thomas cookthe main hotelall inclusive packageevening entertainmentchicken nuggetsplenty of choiceanastasia beachindoor poolfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We spent very nice vocations at the end of August. Hotel location is on the beach, they have swimming pool and all accesories as expected. Rooms were clean, nice seaview and ambient of the hotel. The staff were friendly. We must expose the food manager mr. Kyriakos who took care for delicious food. It was made from fresh ingredients. He was taking care of good selection of fresh cooking and offered us a variety of salad, dressings and cakes..We reccomend him for the best food manager in Cyper Tsokkos Hotels. We have one suggestion. The inernet access is not free at all Tsokkos Hotels, they charge you 70 € per week. Is to greedy, isnt it. The Tsokkoss company must aware popularity (neetbooks, laptops, ipads)of facebook, twitter connections. My advice, go to nearby tavernas, drink cheap and connect free to internet. We higlly reccpmend this hotel for old and mid-age generation and families who need nice and quite place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajko_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed at this hotel or about 6 days and was not at all impressed. Firsty none of the bar staff speak either english nor greek so ordering a drink became really tedious. I asked for extra pillow which came two days late without a pillow case and it was filthy. On my second day the housekeeping staff didn't bring me any bath ot shower gels so after requesting them twice, they were brought to me but literally thown by the sink and not placed in their dish as it was upon our arrival. The rooms are small and shabby and my daughter slept on a camp bed that was pushed onto the balcony curtains of which they reeked of mould, The entertainment was something out of butlins but with less class, but they tried to make the best out of a really bad situation, the kids menu was the same eveynight consisting of sausage/fish sticks, beans and chips The receptionisst were not friendly at all the only person I found to be friendly and professional was Mr Pambos who worked in the lunch and evening restaurant. I would never stay at this hotel again and found it to be a complete waste of money

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrslouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The Hotel
We stayed here for 10 nights from 23rd Aug 2010 on a HB basis. On arrival we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to all inclusive for an additional 160 Euros per person for the 10 days. We decided not to upgrade as we did not want to stay at the hotel the whole time we were there and we felt that you would probably need to do that to get your moneys worth.

The Accommodation
We are a family of 5 and were allocated 2 adjacent twin rooms (1 with an extra bed) which had nice balconies overlooking the gardens with a side sea view. The rooms were well equipped with Tea & Coffee making facilities, a small fridge (extra charge) a safe (extra charge). Lots of storage space and hangers. The air con was excellent and the rooms, although a little tired in the décor department, were very clean and well looked after for the 10 days we were there. There was a TV with mostly Greek channels but BBC world news was available. One small gripe was the in room hairdryer which was a typical hotel one but very inefficient. If you have long hair, I would recommend that you bring your own!

The Food
The food was very good, Breakfasts were excellent, with every type of breakfast you would expect in a 4* hotel. Excellent choice of cooked buffet, cooked to order omelettes and waffles. We bought lunch in the restaurant a couple of times and the portion sizes were massive. Kids meals from the AL A Carte menu at lunchtime were about 5 Euros each and were easily big enough to share. The adult meals were approx 8 Euros. Beer was 3 Euros for half a pint or 5 Euros for a cocktail. The evening buffet was always good if a little “samey”, well presented and continually topped up with themed nights most nights. There were extra things for kids such as sausages, chips and beans or scampi one night there was jacket potato with Beans and Cheese!. Loads of lovely desserts too and unlimited ice cream.
Tables were well cleared and the restaurant was efficiently run with friendly staff.

Pool & Entertainment
There are 4 separate swimming pools and you can also use the pools in all the adjoining hotels which are also all Tssokos Hotels. 1 of the Anastasia’s pools is indoor ( and is Freezing) great for kids who have had too much sun. 1 Quieter outdoor pool round the back of the hotel and 1 large pool at the front with roman steps into and a toddler pool with a fountain in the middle. The pools were all clean and well maintained with no scummy marks around the edge unlike some other hotels we popped into have a look at! Pool towels (which could also be used on the Beach) were free each day and Pool toys and inflatables are allowed but NO lifeguards on duty. There is also a Gym indoors next to the indoor pool which looked pretty well equipped for a hotel, treadmills, cross trainers and free weights etc. The entertainments team are err, umm, err, interesting lol but very enthusiastic. Running Pool aerobics each day, water polo and poolside games for those who don’t want to veg out all day. We didn’t stay for the evening entertainment so it wouldn’t be fair to comment.

Overall this is a good hotel in a great location right on the beach (although there are better beaches) and within walking distance of a number of “british” bars and a great Greek Restaurant “Nefarou” & Italian “Il Cavileire”. Not as upmarket as the Golden Coast, where we stayed last year but the feel of this hotel was much nicer, friendlier and welcoming. Great for families and yes we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FOXYSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Spent a hot october week on Cyprus and Anastasia. The stuff in the reception were not very helpful or efficient when we arrived late in the evening. They vere not very intrested or competent on answering on any questions, neither of the hotel or the surroundings. The service personnel in the restaurants and bars on the other hand were very helpful. Specially as we had a allinclusive package we experienced the service as good. The hotel-apartment room was very sparse furnished with oldish furniture.
Kids enjoyed the pools, but the little sandy beach next to the hotel was not too good. A twenty minute walk along the boardwalk will take you to the large beach in Fig Tree Bay. Protaras is a quiet hotelarea with enough restaurants an bars for a family ;-) Overall good value for a cheap all inclusive stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_i_dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Myself (38) children (5&6) and parents booked our holiday a little blind via the internet and we choose the Anastasia Beach Hotel. What a fantastic holiday we had. We stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks in August. I asked for rooms next door to each other which we got within the main hotel which were lovely, rooms were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels.

The food was very good, only small complaint would be the choice in the childrens corner menu that never really changed for the 2 weeks we were there, but the kids eat from the snack menu and had a very wide choice to chose from. I was amazed by the selection of food and drinks that were served from 10am till gone midnight!! The cocktail meun was unbelievable around a choice of 20+, including Balieys!! mmmmmmm

Hotel staff were very very friendly and helpful. Entertainment staff AMAZING, we loved them always included the kids in all they done..... Thanks guys.

Very much a family hotel with lots of familes, which was perfect as my children and me met some wonderful friends around the pool it became a very close nit place to be, the entertainment staff were so brilliant with lots of activities throughout the day for the kids and the grown ups to enjoy.

Towels for around the pool you could get clean ones daily from the gym.

Air con in the rooms was fab sometimes even a little cold!!!! Hairdryers are available in the rooms but were not that powerful.

All in all 2 weeks in a great hotel good food and met some really lovely friends. Would def reccomend this hotel to friends and family, and would like to go back again....

Thank you. The Kennedys. xxx

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margo240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews