We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
536
516
280
142
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
516
280
142
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkgreat holidaybar staffapartment blockentertainment teamboat tripfig tree baysmall beachbooked with thomas cookthe main hotelall inclusive packageevening entertainmentchicken nuggetsplenty of choiceanastasia beachindoor poolfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked with Thomson , and on our paperwork it said we were staying at the hotel, but in fact it was the apartments
Our room was big and spacious but the rest of the building is run down .
We stayed in a room facing the waterpark however it was at the end of the building opposite the station pub which had very loud music and karaoke until the early morning which boomed through yhe walls keeping us awake.
Room were cleaned daily , but out bedding wasnt changed for 2 weeks and all that was used was a soaking wet mop to clean the floor which never dried out so as soon as you entered the room the white tiled floor was dirty again and you would slip slide across the floor.
We stayed for 2 weeks and 4 nights out of 14 we had a very aggressive family staying a few rooms up from us , the language was foul and on all 4 nights there were physical fights in the corridoor things beinh smashed doors being broken etc etc .. not once even after complaints from others did the staff/ security attend .. so as you can imagine loud karaoke and this made us very tired and ruined our holiday.
The beds are uncomfortable the adults double bed is infact two singles pushed together and the childs bed is a sofa bed which dips in the middle , we had to use the complimentary bath robes to try and make the bed comfy for our son which got taken away by the cleaner in our second week.
There is a bar in the reception area of the apartments which isnt in use so you have to walk all the way back over to the hotel for drinks .
The all inclusive was ok .. but carvery for 3 nights in just one week was a bit boring ..italian night was the best by far .
My partner had jacket potatoes one night which are nicely wrapped in foil however when he opened the foil to our horror they were wrotten !!!
The poolside snack bar was terrible with the staff snapping at you saying you are in the wrong que one for food one for drink but you never got served in the food que .
The snacks were rubber cheese toasties and cheeseburgers both not very bice especially the burger dripping in oil.
Twice we went to this bar to get drinks and overheard them saying 20 mins before snack time ends they wernt cooking anymore .
The young staff at breakfast and lunch work very hard and are regulary shouted at over your head whilst you are eating which was not only just horrible for us but awful to watch as they work so hard.
We went to the waterpark on one occassion when a girl cut her foot in the lazy river when exiting it with her mum the blood dripped all over the floor in a trail and on the sunbeds as she went .this wasnt cleaned for the duration of our stay that day and ehen we returned a few days later the blood was still there untouched.
On our stay we needed a late room check out which you cannot book until the day before and we had to keep going back to the reception to find out 3 attempts later we had a late check out but very frustrating.
We didnt like some of the themed nights at the hotel so decided to venture out we found the only fools puba less than 5 mins up the road the food was beautiful enormous portions and the staff were lovely well worth a try it is very cheap too.
We will not be returning to the anastasia we were let down , we stayed last year in the hotel and it was brilliant but the stay this year has been a let down and quite frankly my £3000 was wasted ..we love cyprus but we would now pick another hotel as this one has gone downhill unfortunately .

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank 23,088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear 23088,

Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures.

We regret if your stay didn’t met all your expectations. We always do the maximum to satisfy all our guests especially with the cleanliness of our hotel and every one of us is doing the best to let every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We are sorry if you haven’t had this impression. We are surprised reading your comments regarding our pool staff being shouted, as respect and appreciation of their hard work are two very important matters to us.

However, we are happy to hear your positive words about our pool staff who are indeed working very hard to meet guest expectations.

We hope to have a second opportunity to serve you in the near future in order to show you our real potential.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Came here as a large family group 2015 and loved it gave 5*.Came back same group and was really disappointed..Entertainment was practically non existent unless you went to the Marlitta..You could use your band there from 7:30pm but not in the day..
Hotel is spotless food not as good but you have a choice of restaurants to go to which is really good..Alcohol drinks are rubbish to the point where we didn't bother.
Staff don't seem as happy some were a bit off .This was to be our family holiday hotel but will be looking for other options now . Shame because hotel is lovely. Plus all the kids love the waterpark. Also free WiFi now.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janetskem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear janetskem,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Anastasia Beach Hotel.

We appreciate receiving sincere feedback so we can perfect our guest experiences. On behalf of the entire Anastasia Beach hotel family, we’re sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your recent stay.

Our guest’s opinions are always very important for us in order to increase our quality and be sure that we will do the necessary steps to check your remarks.

However, our entire team is continually working hard to assure you the best as possible.

We hope to have a second opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of august with 2 teenagers. We had a great holiday as the weather was fantastic. We would not go back to this hotel though.

Good bits - location, nice walk to protarus and beach nearby
Appartment rooms were spacious and clean, the drinks were good and the waterpark fun. Watersports nearby and lots of shops and restaurants.

Bad bits - we are NOT fussy but the food was not good. Cheap, often re heated or frozen. I dont understand anyone who can say its good. The food for children is very poor. 2 of the eat out restaurants in protarus are dreadful - although the manager was friendly And it was an excuse to walk into town. Entertainment - embarrassing! Noise from karoake - i was expecting it but not that close, loud or late. Lack of atmosphere in the evenings. Nothing for kids to do at all. There are lots of stones in the sea.

If i knew the entertainment was so non existent and the food so poor i would not have booked. The hotel has so much potential but they are cutting corners/costs big time.

All in all, cyprus was great. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay for the price we paid.

We did a late check out for 35 euros which was reasonable. Sunbeds are busy in peak times but no one can put towels down before the waterpark opens which is a good idea. Yes you only get a sandwich at 11pm when you arrive but who wants to eat at that time??!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear G B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your holiday was enjoyable in overall. It is also lovely to hear that you found the Apartments location to be ideal and the rooms to be spacious and clean. Our staff is indeed making huge efforts to maintain the rooms at a high standard and we are glad that their job is recognised and appreciated by our guests as well.

We have also noted down your suggestions and comments regarding our culinary and other important matters, which will be definitely considered.

Thank you again and we hope we will welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Stayed in August 2017, a party of 11 people.

Check in was late around 11pm, around 40 guests dropped off at the apartments, we are last of the 40 to be checked in one receptionist checking us all in, no porter and given an awful cheese and ham sandwich to eat, 1 person was due in the hotel but was overbooked, not even sure how that happens we booked 18 months in advance. We were given a room right opposite the Station Pub, which plays karaoke every night until 2am! We just as well have been in the pub it was so loud, all in all not a great start.

Room was shabby, an old self catering apartment, 2 quilts and 5 pillows between 4 of us, next morning we asked to move due to the music, were told we could be moved the day after and we did to a room overlooking the water park, room was more of less the same but this time noise from pumps all night, but compared to the karaoke this was not a problem.

Safe wouldn't work and leak in bathroom, both reported to reception and fixed right away.

The hotel had the bar and a better reception, were not told for three days that we could use the bar where the entertainment took place in the evening. Brochure says snacks available at the bar this consisted of a cheese and ham sandwich once again, snack bar at the pool offered chips, burger and ham and cheese toasties during the day.

Swimming pool was clean, water park as well, drinks provided in the water park and once more the not so tasty cheese and ham sandwich was available as a snack. Sunbeds all gone by 6am, a few people complained a large number of brand new sunbeds appeared.

Food at the hotel buffet was fine and plentiful, we tried a number of the al la carte's.

Chinese both week one and two, no choice of food, was exactly the same both weeks, you could have either water or wine, no soft drinks. You could buy additional main courses at a whopping 11-12 euros each 4/10

Seaglass was italian, we used it on week one and two and had two different menus, again not choice on what we had but was actually very good, all drinks included 8/10

We then used the on site Thalassa restaurant which was mediterranean, but actually served us a greek meze, this was pretty awful, we were basically served up kebabs of fat! 1/10

We were also able to use the greek restaurant and Mexican in Protaras, the greek served exactly the same as Thalassa, and we had this the night after and couldnt eat it, the Mexican was amazing, 6 courses and you got to pick the dish.

Public beach out the front, 5 euros for a sunbed, looked like it was never cleaned up. You were also able to use the pool at the Marlita next door but were not allowed to use the bar, same chain, very silly situation.

Pool bar had a server called Kirstie she was fantastic, always smiling, great service and spoke to everyone.

Walk from the apartments to the hotel was terrible, no landscaping, trip hazards everywhere and you got to walk past the trash compactor every morning, pool tables has no chaulk, broken queues and machines most of the time.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not in the apartments and away from the karaoke bar
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Goberpiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Goberpiles,

Thank you for your honest and helpful review. We work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures.

We regret if your stay didn’t met all your expectations. We do always the maximum to satisfy all our guests and every one of us is doing the best to let every guest feel welcome and comfortable. This is the reason we tried our very best to move you to a better room where you would enjoy your stay. We are sorry if we did not manage to meet your expectations.

We hope to have a second opportunity to serve you in the near future in order to show you of our real potential.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at night was surprised to be offered just a sandwich for dinner after all day off travelling..we stayed in the apartments which is not on the the complex..online the pictures look like your on the complex but your not..the receptionist is miserable..we stayed in room 405 which is opposite the noisy station pub.karoke till 2 am.must say the room is big but not whst I was expecting as was meant to be two double beds..but was 2 single beds pushed together and a sofa bed and a camping bed put up..food is the same old..eat out most nights..most waiting staff are miserable..but kirstie who was in pool bar is lovely...have to be up at 6am to put a towel down..it taken me a yr to save up to come here and was so let down wouldn't come again..beach is small and rocky in the sea..i love the island but will stay in fig tree bay next time..

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Amanda B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Anastasia Beach Hotel.

We appreciate receiving sincere feedback so we can perfect our guest experiences. On behalf of the entire Anastasia Beach hotel family, we’re sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your recent stay.

Our guest’s opinions are always very important for us in order to increase our quality and be sure that we will do the necessary steps to check your remarks. Our entire team is continually working hard to assure you the best as possible.

We hope to have a second opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews