We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveler rating
527
494
265
129
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
494
265
129
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkfree entrythe main hotelbar staffentertainment teamgreat holidayall inclusive packagebooked with thomas cookboat tripsmall beachevening entertainmentplenty of choiceapartment blockkids discoindoor poolnext yearfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just got home from a two week stay at the Anastasia Beach Hotel we can't fault the hotel in any way food, staff, rooms were top quality. The icing on the cake for us was the Thomas Cook reps Dan, Beth, Anya and Sarah they were wonderful with the kids and just as good with the adults funny, friendly, hard working and always happy to help.
Thanks guys from Moroccan sunset and family xx

Room Tip: Rooms near water park were really good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

October 12,

We would like to thank you for your excellent commends about our Hotel. The management and staff is looking forward to welcoming you again at our properties.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Practicalities : Wifi – 30eu for a week or 10eu for 2 hours spread over 7 days (which is enough for FB and email) – wifi fast and reliable. Room safe 15eu. Towel hire 10eu deposit from the gym. Note the hotel name is pronounced Ana – Sta – Sia.

Location : Lovely beach across the road. Pernera centre is a five minute walk away (turn right out of the hotel then turn left at the bottom). Pernera has a decent range of bars, restaurants and shops. Supermarket across the road with other bars etc. Nearest bus stops similar distance, 1eu50 to Protaras or Ayia Napa (take the bus to Waterpark, and the bus to Paralimni to return service 101 or 102). Nice walk by the sea into Protaras.

Food : Breakfast fine – all you could wish for. Lunch generally good, often a roast. Good range of salad stuff together with hot food. Food available between breakfast and lunch and lunch and dinner, and sandwiches after dinner – so you’d never go hungry. Dinner – similar quality but if you go early it’s very rushed and unpleasant – we tended to go around 8pm when it was quite quiet, that staff had time to talk to you and no one minded if you lingered. What let the food down were the sweets – basically just thin sheets of sponge with instant whip on, plus jelly and yet more instant whip. But you could have help-yourself ice cream, and there was loads of cheese at dinner. I’d class the food at 3 star with glimmers of 4 star but for the sweets. They either need a new sweet chef or he needs a larger budget.

Drinks : usual AI spirits. Lager was tolerable, much pretence of serving three different brands but from past experience of Tskkos Hotels that actually means one brand which is none of the ones shown on the dispense pumps (that’s how it tasted too). But it is still lager and has a decent amount of alcohol in (it is very fizzy). Wine – the medium white is OK, we didn’t like the red or dry white. Rose is mixed from red and white at the bar (hardly 4 star). The bar regularly ran out of glasses, and we were often given wine in 500ml plastic beer cups despite sitting inside (full cups too). The wine didn’t seem to be very alcoholic. Bottled water from the supermarket over the road is 3eu for 12 litres, or the hotel will fill bottles for you (although I wasn’t convinced that this water came from a bottled water source). Bar staff excellent.

Rooms : we had a room issue – our room reeked of cigarette smoke (we don’t smoke), and it took almost the whole week for this to go away. We complained to Siobohan on reception and were told that this was impossible because smoking wasn’t allowed in the hotel (it was) and we couldn’t be moved because the hotel was full (it wasn’t); we could see the manager but he couldn’t do anything because the hotel was full. It also had some large machinery above it which wirred and groaned away all night. So the room wasn’t pleasant. Room had a kettle and a few sachets of coffee and milk (no tea). If you want to use this take coffee, tea and some milk sachets or coffeemate. Bathroom had shampoo and soap provided but no shower stuff. Maid service excellent.

Entertainment : entirely provided by Thomas Cook, and really for kids during the day. In the evening if you like bingo then it’s for you. A rough calculation suggested that the bingo raised more than was spent in prizes but I could be wrong. If you don’t like bingo then there’s nothing to do in the hotel and we ended up reading every evening. The Thomas Cook folk work amazingly hard, and I take my hat off to them. But in terms of what we wanted it was of no value at all sadly. Live music 2 or 3 times a week would have made all the difference. The entertainment is provided outside in the corner of the site – as it’s outside people can smoke.

Staff : Except for Siobohan (see above) the staff were very helpful and incredibly hard working. They are mainly Hungarian apparently.

Pools : we didn’t use the main pool preferring the excellent water park where everything was neat, tidy and clean (and free for Thomas Cook customers). But you have to pay for drinks there. We tended not to stop for more than an hour or so morning and afternoon so this was fine for us.

Generally : There’s nothing really wrong with this hotel out of season. I would hate to go in season because I strongly suspect it’s unpleasantly full. The hotel amenities have to cope with the main hotel but also the apartments which were taken over by the hotel later – this means that the hotel has to cope with many more guests than it was designed for. You see this in the rushed dinner, queues at the bar etc. And the site is quite tight so the sun beds are very close together. So for us, the room issues, the lack of entertainment and the cramped site/queues etc make it a hotel we wouldn’t return to. But if you can get it at a reasonable price, this hotel could be worth a look. It does have plus points.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g4shf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

October 12,

We would like to thank you for taking some time to post your reviews. Not only positive but negative commends help us to improve.
Your commends about the Hotel's location, pernera has a decent range of bars, restaurants and shops, and nice walk by the sea into Protaras are very welcome. In addition bar staff excellent, thanks indeed.
Concerning your room issue, its true that we were fully booked. Our receptionist asked you to contact the day after our reservation manager, in order to sort out another room for you. Even though all of our rooms are non smoking, some of our Guests still smoking in the room. In any case you did not show up the day after or any other day till you departed the Hotel in order to arrange for you a different room. This kind of requests are prioritised and our Front office Manager sorts out them very efficient.
Our Staff receives excellent comments, like you also mentioned on your Post.
Finally, as far as your commend about that you would hate visiting our Hotel in season, recend commends proved that even in pick season periods Guests were very satisfied.
The management and Staff of the Anastasia Hotel, would like to accomodate you in the future, in any time of the season. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our properties.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel is in a ideal location 150 meters from the sandy beach and 15 mins walk from the shopping area of Protaras..... there are plenty of sun loungers.... entertainment during the day is non stop for both kids and adults.... night time entertainment is ok if you have kids..... food and snacks are very good... the staff are brilliant ...... most of the people we met come back every year.... that in itself speaks volumes...... there is a cracking new water park built next door to the hotel with free entry for guests of the hotel..... excellent for the kids ( and kids at heart ) whether you go as a couple or as a family....... this is the one to go to..........

Dave C

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

October 12,

We would like to thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. Your commneds are excellent, and all Staff and the Management of the Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you any time in the future.

Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived very early as our BA flight times changed! Although the night reception guy was a bit confused as to what to do with us at 6am he let us store our cases and we were told to go to breakfast as soon as it opened!! The manager went out of her way to get rooms early for us as the grandchildren aged from 7 - 17years were very tired!!
The whole holiday went well and although the food was a bit repetitive we all managed to have all our meals in the hotel the staff were all friendly and we had no problems!!
The thomas cook entertainment team were good and kept the children all ages and ourselves entertained even with some off key singing!!
The hotel rooms were clean and the beds were good we would come again!

Room Tip: we were in 122 facing the road but had no problem with noise at all
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

the Anastasia is a nice hotel with a good location by the beach and only a 15 min walk from protaras. The drinks served with all inclusive is good, 3 types of beer and a good choice of cocktails. All the staff were nice and friendly. The bedrooms were good but the beds are too soft, back in agony but if you take of the memory foam topping its better, which I did and it did help me. Paid 30 euros for WiFi but could only use the code One device at a time which is stupid I had a kindle, iPad and 4 mobile's in our group so we had to sign on and off all the time 4 devices would be better. There a lack of Sun beds by the pool and the rest of them are in among the trees which is not ideal. Most of the other guests were from northern england, at times it was like Manchester with sun. The whole area has been taken over by Russians and the area mainly seems to cater towards them. NOW THE BAD the food, breakfast was tolerable. Lunch and dinner very poor, in Cyprus I want to eat meze. Fresh fish, lamb, pork souvakli , halloumi, etc, what we got were burgers that next day were out as meatballs in a sauce, sandwiches which wer eo ut out at night lying on the bar in the heat , which the next day served as the morning snack as toasties, poor hygiene and unsafe as there is ham on the sandwiches night time . Dinner at night was Italian night Arabic night etc oriental night was shocking , terrible. The bread was the worse t hing alwayss The bread is what I always enjoy on hols not like the plastic bread we get in the UK but here it was awful. Do good hotel and staff but food needs to be addressed badly

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sounded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

October 12,

We would like to thank you for taking some time to post your review on trip advisor. All commends are welcome for further improvement.
First of all we would like to thank you for your commend about our staff, 'all were nice and friendly'. In addition, at the Anastasia we have plenty of sun beds, enough for all of our Guests.
In addition, your commends about food selection provided for Lunch and Dinner, I would say that is not true. There is a large variety of cold, warm and sweet dishes, all of them are based on a 2 weeks rota-Dinner and 1 weel rota-Lunch. Our menus are organized and planned to cover all different preferences of all of our Guests. Any one would like to eat meze, like you mentioned on your post, could try one of the tavernas found which are plenty near by the Hotel. On the contrary, we do not provide only burgers, but a large variety of international and local dishes. The Italian and Arabic theme nights that we orginized in our restaurant recently received excellent commends.
In any case, the management and staff of the Hotel, would like to accomodate you again in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews