We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other traveler has booked this property
Welcome to our Villa Gelaso !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Villa Gelaso !!!
Relaxing and quiet  private Pool area  Contemporary Kitchen with Marble  Counter top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to our Villa Gelaso !!!
Relaxing and quiet  private Pool area
Contemporary Kitchen with Marble  Counter top
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
En-suite with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pernera, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RGK1966
Mid Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed September 27, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

I highly recommend this villa. Very clean and homely. Sigrid the host was very helpful. We stayed in Villa Gelaso for 1 week in September. The villa is perfectly located near a wide selection of bars and restaurants and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Inside, the villa is spacious and well-maintained and has everything you need. The pool is a good size; it was cleaned every few days and there are also a number of inflatables/balls available to keep children entertained. We were very impressed with the booking system via HomeAway and Sigrid (the owner) was extremely helpful, responding immediately to any questions we had throughout the booking process and was also on hand whenever we needed anything once we arrived. On arrival we were left a welcome pack with food and drinks that was really nice (thank you Sigrid). Plenty of towels, hairdryer and iron. Basically all the necessities required were provided. No need for travel adapters are all plugs are UK. There are some very good restaurants in Pernera- with our favourites being Yia Mas, Blue Spice and La Cultura del Gusto. I would definitely recommend Villa Gelaso and Pernera to anyone looking for a holiday in the sun. We will definitely look to return there in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2019
Thank you so much. I would love to welcome you again at Villa Gelaso
Sigrid xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A
1 review
“highly recommended!👌🏼”
Reviewed September 14, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We stayed here for 8 days in this beautiful villa and it was amazing!
The beach is reachable by foot in 5 Minutes.
There are also nice pubs and restaurants in Pernera so you even don‘t need a car to spend a lovely holiday here in this villa.
We will definitely be back here next year.

See you next year Sigrid

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2019
Thank you so much for your Review. I am looking forward to host you again. Kind Regards Sigrid
Lots of love to everybody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWynd
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

!!! Fabulous - 5* !!! Communication with Sigrid was extremely quick and easy. The welcome pack on arrival was very thoughtful and much appreciated. The villa itself is wonderful and perfect for a family holiday. Great pool, excellent cooking facilities and media (tv, WiFi etc). Very close (less than 5 minutes walk) to lovely beaches and bays, local restaurants and supermarkets. Also recommend taking a walk along the coastline to the family restaurant in Fig Tree Bay - Zefkas George. We highly recommend Sigrid’s villa!!! Thank you again for a wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2019
Helen thank you so much for your great review, It was my pleasure to host you and your lovely family. Would love to welcome you again. Kind Regards Sigrid xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonGoul...
Taunton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the level of quality of the villa, both in decor, cleanliness and facilities. The welcome pack was in my opinion above what I would have expected. The pool was lovely,with a bbq to use. 3 good size bedrooms 1 with ensuite. 2 bathrooms with 1 downstairs toilet. There was a driveway to park. Sigrid(owner) came to meet us and nothing was too much trouble for anything else we wanted. I can definitely recommend this villa and will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Thank you for your review! I would love to welcome you back at Villa Gelaso. Any time x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisi V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa and a great host!”
Reviewed August 24, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful, nicely furnished, clean and well equipped with everything you could need (books, games, movies, kitchen appliances, AC, hairdryer, etc.) It’s just walking distance from a few nice beaches, local restaurants and supermarkets. Sigrid is a lovely host and super helpful with any request, she was really amazing and took great care of us during our stay. Definitely recommended, can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Thank you for your review! It would be my pleasure to welcome you back at Villa Gelaso. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerstUk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed August 19, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at this lovely villa for 12 nights at the end of May. Villa is lovely in every way and very spacious. Plenty of room for the 5 of us staying. Pool was heaven for us, very private and much needed in the lovely hot weather.
walking distance to the local beaches and plenty of bars and restaurants a couple of minutes away.
Sigrid the owner was so helpful throughout our stay making sure we had everything we needed
Book this villa up to see for yourself, you wont regret it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2019
Ahhh thank you so much for your review. It was my pleasure to host you at Villa Gelaso.Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Gelaso”
Reviewed August 18, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful holiday in this fantastic villa. Villa is spacious, clean and modern with everything you can think of for a perfect holiday. The pool area was clean and well looked after too. Sigrid is a wonderful host who has thought of everything and the communication from time of booking right through to leaving to come home was excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. The welcome pack on arrival was excellent, best we've ever had actually. The location of villa is perfect, walking distance to local beaches, bars and restaurants and bus stop with regular service to Protaras and Ayia Napa (Good waterpark) so no need for car unless you want to explore further afield. All in all and absolutely brilliant holiday and we can't wait to visit again. Thank you Sigrid

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2019
Thank you so much Jayne! It was my pleasure to host you and your lovely Family. It would be nice to welcome you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing