We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
428
36
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
428
36
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 467 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August and had a fantastic time. Clea and Sotiris were very warm, welcoming and always willing to help whether that be with restaurant recommendations or plans for what we should see during the day and they even arranged our scooter hire for us. They provided us with a map of the island and pointed out the good beaches to visit so we were able to go off on our own and explore each day. Before going out each evening we sat at the bar chatting with Clea who is great fun and good conversation. The rooms are clean and tidy and as mentioned by a few other reviewers - the breakfast is cracking! A good place for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy_fletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

beautiful peaceful place, good test, warm couple who take care of their guest as we were family members! Always available if need. Amazing breakfast ! which is a surprise every morning! Impeccable service, Petres hotel is a very special place to relax, exchange, and discover the island in a different way... Would love to go again hopefully soon!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 4 days staying in this wonderful hotel. Upon arriving we were offered a beverage and Clea gave us lots of information on what we should see on the island and where we shold eat. Sotiris and Clea were wonderful hosts that provided superb service from picking us up at the port and taking us to catch an early morning flight on our return. They drove us into the town whenever we wanted and when we wanted to rent a car they arranged for the rental car to be dropped off and picked up at their hotel.

The whole hotel was spotless and very quiet. We slept every night with our balcony door open and didn't need to use airconditioning. The rooms were very comfortable with a balcony with a sea view. Clea's breakfast were the best we've had with a different dish offered every day. Both Sotiris and Clea could speak a variety of languages so there was never a problem with communicating.

We hope someday we can return to this wonderful place.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dialamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This truly is a very special hotel. Husband and wife owners, Sotiris and Clea, run this beautiful and authentic 16 bedroom paradise with pride, gentleness and the highest level of personal service.
They pick you up and drop you back at the main port, are always at hand to help with any enquires you have, give the best advice and are genuinely welcoming and hospitable.
When my rented motorbike broke down late at night, I called them as a last resort and they came to pick me up without hesitation; an outstanding level of hospitality and kindness.

A different breakfast is served every morning and every dish is interesting and delicious. Clea's home cooked food is a delight.

The room that I stayed in is authentically Parian, white walls, deep blue woodwork and has a very cute terrace for two. The huge bed is incredibly comfortable and everything from the AC, TV, shower, safe worked perfectly.

The pool is huge and a delight to look at as well as sunbath by.

I played tennis everyday on the onsite court with the local top class tennis instructor for 25euros an hour. If you want to hire the court without an instructor it is 10euro per hour and there is free use of balls and an excellent and vast selection of rackets.

The gym, sauna and jacuzzi that overlook the garden are also very well kept.

The location is perfect, it is far away from the main road so it is very peaceful, I haven't slept that well in years! I have stayed in the center of Naousa before and at one of the hotels on the beach road, but both were noisy with either the sound of bars or cars. It is only 3 minutes in a taxi or on a scooter to the town center. It is also, something I really like, located so that it is very easy to drive to the best beaches on the island, Monastiri, Langeri and Santa Maria, all only a few minutes away.

This hotel has an incredibly high level of class, is very good value and I simply can't say anything bad about it!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CURBYOURLARRYDAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just arrived back in Canada after our visit to Greece with a stopover in Paros at Petres Hotel. This was our first visit to Paros and we would definitely return to Petres. Sotiris and Clea go out of their way to ensure that you have a relaxing and wonderful stay at Petres. The staff are friencly and the breakfast is delicious. Clea and Sotiris have a thorough knowledge of the Island and can fill you in on places to visit. On Clea's recommendation, we rented a car and toured the Island and their fabulous beaches. Petres is an outstanding place to stay. A real jewel! Can't wait to return.
Chris and Laurie T.
Montreal

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauriet447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews