We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing 1-day tour of Wadi Rum”
other travelers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
730brigit...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing 1-day tour of Wadi Rum”
Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked the 1- day tour of Wadi Rum and had an amazing day. Saleh, his wife and the rest of his family are warm, welcoming and know all there is to know of Wadi Rum and the desert.
During our tour we saw the main highlights, rode camels and went dune surfing. After a nice dinner back in the camp (prepared by Saleh’s wife) we were taken back to Aqaba, feeling disappointed that we couldn’t stay for the night and sunrise.
Wadi Rum is one of a kind and Saleh’s tour is a great way to experience this wonderful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreenfai...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 hour jeep tour with musa ”
Reviewed November 4, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

From start to finish we had the most amazing experience. Saleh was so helpful and kind he arranged transfers from Aqaba to Wadi Rum and then on to Petra for us. I emailed him first then contacted him on wats app he replied promptly and answered all my questions.
It was such a great experience Musa our jeep tour guide was knowledgeable and gave us background history at each point we stopped.
The views and all the scenery in the wadi are fantastic so glad we did this great memories made. Highly recommend Saleh and Musa and the taxi driver Hamadad all of them made our trip amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio L
1 review
“Lovely atmosphere + welcoming people = great experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The camp is very nice with cozy rooms and shared facilities (toilets showers etc) but what really makes the difference is

- the super friendly staff
- the fantastic jeep tours
- the family-style super tasty dinner
- the atmosphere (having tea by a campfire waiting for stars to come out and then watching them while sleeping outside - ok this last one is for the daring)

Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisehor...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible Experience ”
Reviewed October 24, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Myself and my friend went on the 3 hour jeep tour for couple for 60JOD (Then paid additional for dinner) Saleh and his brother knew the ins and outs of every part of Wadi Rum and made the experience to be something I will never forget. They made sure we saw all the hot spots and had us back in the prime spot to watch the sunset. The climb of the big arch was amazing - wear trainers or do it in your feet. Tea was made for us over a hand made fire as we watched the sun go down and the stars come out. We then went back to the camp where his wife prepared a delcisious meal for us all before departing back to the village full of memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florent B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 hours Jeep tour”
Reviewed October 24, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We didn’t have much time to stay in Wadi Rum desert, we chose a 3hours jeep tour and it was really great !! An insane experience with a very welcoming host, his name is Mosa, this guy was super kind and fun !
If you have to chose a company, this one is the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RingoSter...
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Magnificent desert experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We booked a 2d and one night arrangement and felt very welcome with Saleh. His brother Atik, as a superb Bedouin desert guide, helped us discover one of the greatest places on earth. 4x4drive, views, hikes, Bedouin tea, sunset, shooting stars, sunrise, siqs, sandboarding...
Thanks Saleh and family for having us at the camp and preparing dinner and lunch for us! Special thanks for the tea ;). And last but not least, Atik we will never forget all the experiences and laughs you gave us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2018
thank you so much . . .and so glad you had a great time. . . yes Attiyak is a very special guy . . . you're just lucky he didn't tell you about the Japanese lady visitors and his tales of the wolf!! it is hilarious, eventually . . .thanks for the lovely review. . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K
1 review
“Wonderful Say in Wadi Rum”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My Family did a one day tour with an overnight stay and it was a great experience. Saleh was a great host and his brother Ateq was a fantastic guide. Ateq took us to all the main sites in Wadi Rum which is just amazing. The camp itself was very nice and clean and the food was fantastic. Wadi Rum is a must see while in Jordan, and highly recommend Saleh to make your trip memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing