We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, family-friendly experience with the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
victorala...
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, family-friendly experience with the perfect host”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Saleh, Alia and their family became our true friends in a very short time and that sums up our experience. The support and accommodations were great, the food was excellent, the location is gorgeous. Our children and Saleh's are now best friends. We are a large family (we have nine kids from 2-16 in age) and Saleh provided a safe, enjoyable, memorable experience for our family. He went beyond our expectations in helping us arrange other travel details so that we could arrive and depart safely and according to our schedule. We look forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grosserei...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Very nice Jeep tour and stay at Saleh's camp”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I'Ve booked a jeep tour through Wadi Rum and a night in Saleh's camp. It was really great. Saleh is very friendly and warmhearted. We spent an amazing day visiting the sites of Wadi Rum and having lunch. in the evening we went to Saleh's camp, had dinner and slept there. Saleh also oragnized a taxi from Wadi Rum to the border. I could definitively recommend this tour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftmpc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of a kind experience ”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Saleh is extremely friendly, honest and reliable. His nephew musa was our driver and was equally lovely. Saleh arranged transfer from Petra to wadi rum for 45JD and then took us to his house for tea and to meet his lovely wife. We did an hour tour round some of the local area before coming back for an interesting home made lunch....

We then did a hour camel ride for 55JD for 2 people which was great followed by about 4 hours visiting places in wadi rum which is as spectacular as they say.

Overnight stay in the camp, simple but adequate cabin/tent and much better food for dinner and breakfast!

The trip was easy, well organized and very good value for money.

Only improvements would be more info about the sights in wadi rum itself. Some reviewers said they felt saleh wasn't present enough- I think that's unfair as he is the manager and simply deploys his staff! I suspect the setup as it is may struggle to be as effective in busy season- we had the royal treatment as were the only ones there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiao C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bedouin kindness and hospitality”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wadi Rum's beauty and vastness is a spectacle for the eyes, mind and soul. There are many tour and accomodation providers, and I highly recommend Saleh to explore Rum safely and memorably.

We spent the day on a 4x4 with Mosa (Saleh's nephew). I was with another adventurous couple and together we scaled boulders, hiked canyons and attempted to sandboard lol. Mosa is quiet but attentive.

At the end of the day, we returned to Saleh's camp to watch the sunset over Rum. The rooms/bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The food is delicious and plentiful, I don't think I ever went hungry lol.

My favorite moments were listening to broken music in the car with Mosa lol, and drinking minty tea while sitting in silence under the stars. Some great memories on my first trip to Jordan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomeknesk...
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“The best way to discover real Wadi Rum”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The adventure with Saleh and his family was great. We met his wife, who cookes deliciously and rode on camels. Saleh's nephew, Musa, gave us a two day trip around Wadi Rum in pickup. The desert was spectacular. In Saleh's desert camp you can find everything you need for unforgettable and comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The only way to go is with Saleh and Wadi Rum Tours”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the privilege to meet saleh and his family - he took us out to the wadi and showed us heaven - so much fun for our family then back to his cool house/majalis where we were comfortable relaxed and fed a delish home cooked Bedouin meal! Thank you for the brilliant time - you were the highlight for us and Jordan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuzhka
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Wadi Rum”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful experience with Saleh and his borther Atik, who drove us all over Wadi Rum. The desert is amazing! People are really friendly and helpful. Saleh's wife cooked a delicious dinner for 6 of us. We stayed the night over in their camp. We watched the stars in the evening. Atik lead us to a nice place for lunch and made tea. He also showed a plant used for soap in the desert. We did sandboarding and watched the sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing