We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING DESERT!”
other travelers have booked this property
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
191 reviews
Saleh's Safari Camp, in the heart of Wadi Rum, at the foot of Jebel Khazali, wadirumtous start here!
in the heart of the Wadi Rum protected area
family meals, outdoors, round the camp-fire
trekking and camel-riding are easy options from the camp
the setting is as natural and tranquil and protected as you can imagine
the bedouin symbol of hospitality is the coffee pot
We have just (late 2013) installed new showers and wash basins, at the desert camp
Wadi Rum is famous for its spectacular rock bridges
there's 4x4 transport from the camp in Rum village to the camp in the heart of the desert
Lawrence's spring where he washed and rested after the capture of Aqaba
And we're keen to introduce new ideas, when they can blend in without doing damage!!
Saleh Musa, his wife and family run the bedouin tent like a special guest house, plus they run tours
to the south of Rum, on the Saudi border is Jordan's highest mountain
preparing for a day's safari -- safe adventure for all ages
we have developed a unique 'behind the veil' tour for women only, to learn bedouin skills
a branch of the Hijaz railway runs close to Wadi Rum, cutting through virgin desert
climb up then roll down the blood orange sand-dunes of Rum
ancient inscriptions in many caves and canyons, believed to date from the Nabateans who build Petra
imagine waking up to this view
or settling down to sleep after the perfect, peaceful sunset
and, most important!!, two new, European-style loo/WC/toilet/lavatory, in a nearby stone building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wadi Rum Village, Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 191 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gufa83
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“AMAZING DESERT!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an excellent time in Wadi Rum desert; We stayed in Saleh's Safari Camp with Saleh&famliy ...They are really kind and polite! We stayed like at home....Good tipical jordan food, good and clean rooms in tented camp. I advise... The one problem is the water for shower... cold!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidimar1...
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“experienced much more than ever expected”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

wadi rum is stunningly beautiful. we saw so many amazing places in one day and even did sand boarding! Musha, our guide was excellent! Sales and his family were lovely. We saw goat milking and cooking, and the food was very tasty! The camp is very lovely and comfortable. Next time we'll stay over night! It was a memorable experience!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laticslov...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab Desert Camping”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a day tour around Wadi Rum with lunch and included a "behind the veil" experience with Saleh's wife Alia in the afternoon / evening out at the campsite. We helped milk the goat, prepare a traditional Jordanian meal in the evening and had fun dressing up in traditional clothes. We were going to do some henna as well but ran out of time there was so much to entertain us.
Wadi Rum is beautiful with lots of photo opportunities, different landscapes and some short walks. Would very much recommend it.
Although blankets are provided we were cold at night - even in mid-may so take something warm with long sleeves. We had a campfire in the evening which kept us warm until bed.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetsetter...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Overnight stay for the true Bedouin experience!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We absolutely loved our overnight camping experience with Saleh and Alia. We will never forget the sights and experiences we had at Wadi Rum - our photographs will be treasured forever. We could not have asked for nicer hosts and our meals were fantastic. The dinner Alia prepared for us in camp was absolutely wonderful, tasty and filling. We will definitely be going back to see Saleh and Alia again with other friends and family!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roby71epa...
Messina, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wadi Rum excellent ! Thanks to Family of Saleh "”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were one day in Wadi Rum Guests of the Saleh family.
We visited Wadi Rum Jeep with Saleh.
Visit with people of Wadi Rum is ideal.
Besides the beauty of the desert, we were the only ones to drink tea in the desert!

Thanks to the people of Wadi Rum for the hospitality!

Who wants to visit Wadi Rum, choose a local guide!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciuffe
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In the desert of Wadi Rum with Saleh Musa looking for Laurence of Arabia”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent the New Year's Eve in the desert of Wadi Rum, staying in Boutique Safari Camp owned by the guide Saleh Musa. After letting us discover the most beautiful places of the desert, his wife has prepared an excellent dinner. Thanks to Saleh and Alia and his entire family, we spent a memorable year end!
Mario&Manuela (Florence - Italy)

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good food!
Liked least: toilets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca L
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amazing desert scenery and experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Saleh, Alia, their children and extended family make Wadi Rum an experience never to forget. Their warm welcoming nature and enthusiasm to show you the best Wadi rum has to offer I'm sure would not be surpassed. Their business lived up to all of the glowing reviews. During our day and a half there was something for everyone in our family, from beautiful views and astounding natural forms for the photographer, to sand dune bashing, sand boarding and scrambling up natural rock bridges for our adrenaline junkies, delicious food and a beautiful sunset for me and cute goats and camels to pet for the animal lovers. The accommodation was basic but authentic, comfortable and warm (considering it reached almost 0 degrees overnight). Alia cooked food for everyone and entertained with traditional drum playing early in the evening before the babies in the camp went to sleep. The following morning we decided we wanted more so Musa our witty tour guide and Saleh's nephew took us further to a large canyon hike and we climbed/sand boarded the largest sand dune we've ever seen. 10/10 Thank you so much for an amazing stay and experience Saleh, Alia and your gorgeous generous family.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing