We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant with friendly service ”

JKAB Sea Food Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 8 Restaurants in Uppuveli
Price range: $3 - $28
Description: JKAB Sea food Restaurant offers fresh seafood dishes. You can dine your foods with sea breeze. We have different type dishes such as Indian, Sri Lankan, Western & Chinese. If you have any your choice, you can tell us, we will make.
Restaurant details
Description: JKAB Sea food Restaurant offers fresh seafood dishes. You can dine your foods with sea breeze. We have different type dishes such as Indian, Sri Lankan, Western & Chinese. If you have any your choice, you can tell us, we will make.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there with our family and the food was realy good and tbe price was fair. The employees were also very friendly and were present when necessary. To win that 5th star some cleaning needs to be done (for example on the tables and on the menu books). But next to that i5 waq overall a very good adress and I recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Whitebazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019

The sea food restaurant is set on the beach. The food is good and service is nice, people are warm and courteous. It's a nice place to unwind with family and friends

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKABGroup, Front Office Manager at JKAB Sea Food Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Food was worst in Sri Lanka and very expensive. Spotted waiter removing stuff from the sugar bowl before giving it to us...yuck.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank colandallanahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

There are not many alternatives on this part of the beach so this spacious and airy licensed beachside restaurant is a godsend. Food was excellent and well priced and service also good. There was a wedding there one day on the beach and a schoolgirl reunion but the restaurant is large enough with several covered areas. We ate there for lunch five days in a row but as we were staying 100m along the beach did not fancy the walk in the dark for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Well maintained restaurant, but the food choices available are only a few. The restaurant is specious.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Harindu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JKAB Sea Food Restaurant also viewed

Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Uppuveli, Eastern Province
 
Uppuveli, Eastern Province
Uppuveli, Eastern Province
 

Been to JKAB Sea Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing