We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antrim Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dysart Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centurion All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Splendida(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Winchester Mansions(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
345
139
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
139
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfair tradecape townnight guardfresh breakfastguest houselike coming homesingle roomhonesty barenjoyed our stayclean roomshome away from homewalking distancethe location is perfectlong flighta lovely stayevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 515 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Antrim villa is a good option when you have a rented car. The area looks a bit dangerous at night, I wouldn`t recommend walking alone at night to look for a restaurant. The room is good, clean, simple. May be a little noisy, it depends on the other guests. Inernet was not working and nobody was there to help. During summer, room may get warm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia_MGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice villa, very carefully decorated. Very much like staying in a house. The scandinavian breakfast was perfect for us. No aircon, but we did not miss it even if we had some really hot days. Beautiful pool, but too cold in the water when we where there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecspsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just love staying at Antrim Villa whenever I am in Cape Town! Friendly staff, clean & bright & tasty breakfasts. Also ideal for anyone who needs to get into the city centre without too many traffic headaches! Very well located for the Waterfront, Seapoint and Greenpoint - you can walk almost anywhere quite easily. My favourite though - the freshly-baked muffins - Mmmm....

Room Tip: I like the rooms by the pool - feel like I am on a tropical island somewhere!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Clean, nice and close to everything. Loved the bright, light Swedish atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The position is good in a quiet road in green point 10 mins walk from the stadium. The villa itself is very stylish . The standard rooms are fairly small but well maintained with a pretty setting around the pool. The superior rooms are really big and stylish.
The best thing about the villa is undoubtedly the staff who are very welcoming and professional. There are lots of small touches to make you feel at home eg welcome drink, bath robes and turn down service in the evening
If I had one small criticism it is the breakfast closing and checkout were both earlier than I would have expected (9.30/10.00 respectively) for a place in this price range.
Nevertheless I would stay here again as have stayed in several guest houses in the vicinity and this one of our favourites

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ActonStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews