We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best week ever in Chalet Bassey!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Brand new Outdoor Hot Tub with incredible views of the pistes
Heated boot warmers
Professional Kitchen with professional chef!
All bedrooms ensuite!
Room 2 with Breathtaking views
We have removed the tacky tablecloth!
Roaring fire!
Plenty of living space for 12-13 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Plagne Bellecote, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dohacrow
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our best week ever in Chalet Bassey!”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Every year we’ve re-booked with Alcopholics and every time we have had an amazing experience. This year, with our bigger group size, we were in Chalet Bassey in the early December week. We had the best week ever and not just because we were blessed with great snow. We really love and recommend the whole experience that the fantastic Alpoholic team provide and Charlie’s first class standards covers the whole deal. As always, the welcome from everyone, from the minute we arrived at Geneva was great. The chef’s menu was fantastic and there are too many culinary delights to list. Kat our Chalet host was so brilliant, sorting out everything we needed from extra bindings for our snowboaders to replacing a lost ski pole! The log fire was a fab edition too and Kat perfected keeping us and the Chalet warm and toasty! Chalet Bassey ticked all our boxes (like Chalet Blanchot always did too). The consensus in our group is an easy 100% for our week thanks to the Chalet, gorgeous hot tub, great food, meeting Charlie’s dog, views from the Chalet and easy access to the slopes and La Mine!! Thanks guys yet again - we look forward to coming back for our sixth year in a row! ⛷

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wool999
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb company ”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Alpoholics provide a great service alongside a beautiful chalet. The staff took care of our every need. I would highly recommend alpoholics to anyone who want a pain free and easy going ski holiday.

The food is fantastic with great variety everyday

I can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awool999
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Chalet Bassey is highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Alpoholics have a stunning chalet with great staff to carry out the superb service the company promotes. They took care of every need and provided stunning food. I would recommend this company to anyone. I will be using them again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiesker...
Grimston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic week skiing”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just come back from a weeks Skiing, 35 of us 22 one Chatel & 13 Bassey.
Snow was amazing skis brand new just could do with a few more sets as not all our party could have them from you guys.
Accommodation was good, beds comfortable, could of done with extra pillows but coped. Food was good/excellent 3 course every night followed by cheese. All the staff who work for the company are very helpful & would always try to help in any way.
Thanks for a great week.
Kate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review Kate. I have a feeling that the lack of a second pillow may have cost us that all important 5th Star but you only had to ask and we provide a second pillow immediately (many people only sleep with one so it would be a huge waste over the course of a season if we gave everyone 2). It is very possible that the staff, being new that week, neglected to transmit this information in which case I do apologise profusely.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing