We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nukubati Private Island
Nearby Hotels
$66
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$816
$776
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko Lodge Fiji(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
$59
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naveria Heights Lodge(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
$132
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$728
$689
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daku Resort(Savusavu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
238
7
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
7
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctopusfijian bbqfishour honeymoonlabasa airportevery mealkava nightfresh flowersevery guestlow tidelaid backunique experiencebeautiful fijianhuge deckpeace and tranquilityevery staff memberpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Don't let the title of this review "Island Paradise" fool you. Yes, Nukubati is an island paradise in a very remote area of the Fiji islands (part of its allure), but what sets Nukubati apart is the people. You truly do become part of the family when you stay at Nukubati.

Pictures on the website cannot do justice to the beauty of the facilities or the surrounding area. Stunning. From the very private bures to the expansive veranda where you eat most of your meals Nukubati is elegant and graceful-- a quiet sanctuary for establishing relationships with new friends, or old.

What do you look for on a honeymoon? Spectacular location--yes. Privacy--yes. Exceptional service--yes. Great food--yes. Memories of a lifetime--yes. I highly recommend Nukubati to anyone looking for these things. But, be warned. You will fall in love with Nukubati and the people there and immediately start thinking about how to get back.

Congratulations to Jenny and Peter on creating such a wonderful resort in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Recommendation: Make sure to stay at Fiji Orchid (also owned by Jenny and Peter) the night before you fly out of Nadi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailfishshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

so one year later I was compelled to revisit my excellent adventure in paradise and I was not disapointed..............from the moment of my arrival when I was greeted on the beach by the laughs and warm smiles of the staff there .I was not disappointed. memories that i had rehashed in my head all year were revisited.....lying on the beautiful beach surrounded only by friendly crabs and walks around the island remained so peaceful and healing after a stressful year .Once again the beautiful organic food and my favourite the lobster .............sitting in paradise eating lobster bisque ............it just couldnt get much better.The staff and owner Jenny Bourke were so caring and looked after my every whim............a picnic on the sandbar after a morning of snorkeling and seeing all the fabulously coloured fish and corals was amazing.This beautiful unspoiled paradise will be in my heart forever and I am still dreaming of this special place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Having been back to work for 4 weeks can only think of the wonderful time we had on our own private island. If you want quite relaxed times fantastic service & great food this is the place. Not for everyone kids are not a good thing.

But if you want to switch off & recharge in a place that has NO PHONES NO T.V. & little noise except for the water & fish jumping then this is the place.

A trip to the Great Sea Reef is just amazing.

In short one word.........."GO"

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peteanddonna3545aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

It is hard to find the words to describe Nukubati Island. Picture your happy place; that place where you go when you close your eyes and think of paradise, add a very small number of like-minded guests to have a drink or adventure with (if you so choose), and an amazing friendly staff that truly care about your experience - this is Nukubati Island.

The activities, from the diving to the kayaking and the volleyball; all super. You can stay totally active all day long, or simply read on the beach and have a spa treatment; your call. The diving was incredible, and our sunrise kayaks around the island were tough to break after we got home to San Francisco. Despite the impeccable service and conditions, the vibe was very laid-back. The staff were happy to be there, enjoyed each others' and the guests company, and had the freedom to be themselves - they are just fun to be around. We spent some of the best times on the island having a drink with Jenny and our new friends, or taking a walk with Sera, having a chat with Vili, Lote or Loata, floating on a boat with Cisse, oh, and watching the crabs on the beach during sunset!

I can truly say that 8 days were just not enough time, but I would say that if we were there for months as well. The experiences we had on the island were tremendous, and we look forward to returning again soon! Thank you Jenny and crew for an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

When searching for a place to spend our honeymoon, we knew that we wanted to choose a location where we could balance relaxation with adventure. Nukubati was the absolute best choice we could have made for our honeymoon. From the time we arrived on the island until the day we left, we were never disappointed.

To begin with, the rooms were so unique and it was great to retreat to our open air room (free of all bugs!) to relax after a day full of adventure.

The food during our stay was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed eating all of the native fruits and vegetables grown right on the island. It was especially neat being able to eat the fresh catch that we had caught earlier in the day out on the sea!

During our stay we became friends with not only the other guests at the resort but all of the staff as well. We spent one on one time with the staff fishing, clam and octopus hunting, spear fishing, snorkeling, and playing volleyball. We also made a trip to the pearl farm which was such a unique and special experience. When we look at the beautiful pearl we bought we will always remember our amazing stay at Nukubati. Although our trip was filled with many adventures we also made time for relaxation. A sandbar picnic in the middle of the ocean with just the two of us was one of the most special events we have ever experienced.

Last but surely not least, we thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to learn about the Fijian culture. Whether we were entertained by dancing and singing on kava night or enjoying an authentic picnic with all of the staff and guests on a deserted island, we continually had a fabulous time.

We highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a special place to honeymoon or just get away for awhile! You will not be disappointed!!

Vanaka Nukubati!! We hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LnCNit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews