We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
1,041
283
82
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,041
283
82
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool amelia's pantry on site dawlish warren woodland walk well stocked shop touring caravan fish and chip shop cofton farm large site zip wire great site great facilities super pitch grass pitch soft play area toilet shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Cofton Hoilday park last month. We camped in the top field with friends.

What an amazing place. The park was clean, staff are helpful and friendly, and the food was perfect.

There is loads of things to do for the kids, swimming, kids club, park, arcades etc.

Probably the only down fall is that the indoor pool had too much chlorine in it and you end up with tingling eyes.

Apart from that looking forward to going back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank farrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieP158, Guest Relations at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review, we are pleased that you and your children had an amazing stay with us and we are looking forward to your return too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this week as a family group. We stayed on a super pitch which was exactly what we wanted. All touring pitches are well maintained and are kept neat and tidy. The toilet blocks and shower facilities were scrupulously clean. There is plenty at this holiday park to keep everyone amused and the staff in all areas are fabulous and so helpful. Come the end of a busy day Cofton maintains a curfew after about 10 o clock so all can enjoy a good nights rest. This was not our first visit and it won’t be our last.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ahallhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieP158, Guest Relations at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're thrilled you and your family had a great stay with us on one of our fully serviced pitches. We work very hard and we are proud of what we do, so we love when our guests take the time to leave us such lovely reviews. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at Cofton in our campervan and I can honestly say one of the most enjoyable, the pitch we were allocated and guided to had a fantastic view across the valley, nearby was the toilet/shower block which was of an excellent standard, very clean and very warm all day long with hair dryers provided even a bath was available if required.
All the staff were very pleasant and very willing to help, there is a large onsite cafeteria,and pub where there is good quality food available plus it has its own fish and chip shop selling all the usual takeaway favourites.
The site is conveniently located for public transport with a bus stop right outside the site where a bus can be taken to the coastal towns of Dawlish and Teignmouth or inward bound to Exeter and Newton Abbot. The bus actually stops in Dawlish right outside the train station so that gives convenient access to a number of other coastal towns.
There are both indoor and outdoor swimming pools on site also a proper gym and entertainment on nightly for the night howlers.
We were that impressed with the site that while we were there we booked another week in September, so all in all very impressed and thoroughly recommended.

Room tip: People with mobility/walking issues should check with the booking people when choosing a pitch.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CGB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieP158, Guest Relations at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first ever visit with us so much that you will be coming to see us again in September! We're pleased you loved everything from your pitch and how welcoming the staff are, to our convenient location. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have been staying at Cofton since the late 70s when it was Cofton farm, starting in tents then a touring caravan and more recently, last 5 years or so, a static caravan the site has always been a top class site and has grown into the fantastic site it is today. The site has never stood still and has continually upgraded with fantastic new shower blocks, club and indoor/outdoor pool, i cant comment on the club on site as always been with a dog and dogs not allowed, however the Swan pub, onsite, is always welcoming of dogs and a nice place to obtain drinks or bar meals, the grounds are expertly maintained to the point we stayed last week and one field was closed to camping for scarifying and mowing to keep the land just right. never once have i had any issues with this holiday location, great place to stay highly recommended.
we have already booked for next june, just need the weather back next year.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieP158, Guest Relations at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear that you have been making such wonderful memories with us since we were Cofton Farm, and have appreciated all of our little improvements over the years. Thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Mon 10th June - Friday 14th June
Weather wasn’t really on our side but we dodged the showers and had a lovely few days ! Food was excellent ! entertainment was good a little slow Monday night due to the lack of audience ! but Darren H on Wednesday was fantastic ! Been coming on and off for 25 years and will continue to come back ! Well done all involved for a very pleasant stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 875annettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollieP158, Guest Relations at Cofton Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you had yet another lovely holiday with us despite the weather, and particularly enjoyed our food! Our chef is always coming up with new ideas with locally sourced ingredients. We look forward to seeing you for many more years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews