We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
36
11
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per person sandy bay stayed days second stop fresh fish the cottages edy reef island sea togeans meters boat paradise village hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Sandy bay resort. We enjoyed this time very much. E got picked up from the ferry pier in pulau papan. The bungalows are very nice and clean with a terrace to watch the sunset. They have bungalows on the beach and also on the rocks with a nice view. The food was very good and tasty. The family, who runs the place are very honest, friendly and helpful. Snorkeling from the beach was not spectacular but nice. But you can go to nice riffs nearby. We can absolutely recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CarstenM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We stayed for 10 days, absolutely loved it. The staff were awesome, really friendly, its easy to arrange trips to the reefs etc, almost a family atmosphere. Good food 3 times a day, we will return for sure. £18 per person inc 3 meals, brilliant value. I almost never want to holiday on the Mediterranean ever again. Sifa dive centre is only 10 minute walk and offer excellent scuba options.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 139scotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

I was there during more than one week and it was just perfect..
All the people there were nice to us.
Nice memories with Popoy and Asrin playing "takrao" (traditional foot-volley)
Asban is the perfect person for entertain. We played card, go trough the jungle, for snorkel, etc.
The cookers were nice to.
I heard from several tourists that is the best place in togian islands

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abdelfattah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Direktur Penjualan at Sandy Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

hallo Abdelfattah. thank you for your assessment and choose Sandy Bay resort as your resting place in Malenge Togean Islands. You have been telling about your activities while at Sandy Bay Resort.
We also welcome your advice to Sandy Bay Resort for better progress and better service towards other prospective guests.
thanks. hope you can come back.
Success will always be with you.

Regard


Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful beach, nice bungalows, good chest players and a beautiful selection of snorkeling spots close to the hotel. The day trips have good price value, you can see reefs, traditional villages, jungle / monkeys, yellyfish lake. Only the food can be improved!

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Direktur Penjualan at Sandy Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

thanks Patrick for the assessment during stay at Sandy Bay Resort. and we are very excited about the quality criticism of the food. Certainly we will improve the quality of the food, for the advancement of Sandy Bay Resort.
Thank you

Regard

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Sandy beach it's a nice quiet place.
It's looked after by a family with children so it was really cool for my little one to hang out with the children I'm not sure about whatever they were doing with the kittens...
Asbang he's the only one that speaks English and he's really nice guy going and fetch coconuts for us climbing the tree. Also we went on a couple boat trips and it was all cool.
They also helped me taking my child to the doctor when we needed very helpful. Nothing major just impetigo.
The rooms are the Indonesia standard but clean and anything we needed we just asked..
The food was good too and every morning they cook pancakes for my little one. Sometimes more than once a day.
Lovely people lovely place

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank skarmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, Direktur Penjualan at Sandy Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you very much for you opinion.
I hope you can come back again to sandy bay resort


Simon Hutauruk
Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews