We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Peach Bar

Peach Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Polirizos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Description: Peach bar rodakino polyrizos beach
Restaurant details
Description: Peach bar rodakino polyrizos beach
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We have called into here 3 times in the last 3 days. Each time we are invited into the kitchen to taste the specials. The first time we had fresh sardines that were amazing. The next time we had stuffed aubergine. Tonight we had muscles in garlic. All outstanding and amazing value. A lot of time is being spent on smartening up the taverna ready for the season. The service was excellent without being intrusive. I would fully recommend a visit either for lunch or an evening meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Dizzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

Excellent freshly cooked food with a changing menu every day. The owner and chef are very welcoming.
Lovely clean, attractive, taverna in a beautiful location with amazing views.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mollyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Yuan is Peach Bar was the perfect lunch spot after an enjoyable swim. Delicious slow cooked land and pork with potatoes chips or rice. Stuffed zucchini flowers garden salad and dips. Completed with complimentary sweets and Raki. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 976eda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for swimming.
Home made food. Even the bread is home made.
High quality and big quantity.
Very good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank mariosv754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We came here on a very quiet night, not a lot of people which made us suspicious but the food was amazing. The waiter asked us to come into the kitchen where we met the chef and I recommended some dishes. We had stuffed mushrooms, fried zucchini, beef in wine sauce and zaziki . Everything was lovely, we would definatly come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank christiant968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach Bar also viewed

Rodakino, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Peach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing