We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool spot for light lunch, coffee & home-made pastries ❤️☕️🥐”

Pasteleria El Carmen
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Light, airy & cool retreat when you've been shopping along the N332 for garden furniture Spanish clientele & staff, everything home-made & fresh. Perfect

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MrsHorgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

This is very close to my home. Somewhere where I could happily go every day but my waistline would very soon disappear!
This is a pastelaria which is a pleasure to go to. The staff are very pleasant and the cakes and pastries are just delicious. They serve coffee and a selection of teas
You can have a take away and your parcel will be beautifully wrapped and protected from any squashing.
El Carmen is always our birthday treat. Actually it is our anything/anytime treat!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank irenesV9486ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The cakes and pastries are to die for. We always have our special treats from El Carmen you can eat in or take away. The presentation of the produce is always lovely and the eating area always so clean. If you go once, you will go back for more that's for sure!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank irenesV9486ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I first saw this place on TripAdvisor, and, with my wife’s birthday coming up, knew I had to make a visit to purchase either a full sized cake or a selection of smaller cakes for her!
I popped down this morning and picked up the €16 minipiaza - it just looked incredible and was filled with so many different little beautiful cakes and sweet treats! The staff were lovely and happy to help!
It’s a lovely, welcoming and spacious place and the cakes, sandwiches and other delights on offer look incredible!
Just home and the wife has cracked them open and we can both say that they are absolutely incredible and we can’t wait to come back for more! 10/10 ⭐️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stevenrN1343JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

A gem of a coffee shop hidden in the midst of Punta Prima’s furniture shops, hairdressers and bars. Absolutely wonderful pastries and cakes to choose from. And excellent coffee. All for very few Euros in a fresh and airy, nicely designed environment. If you’re in the area then do not miss it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank naughtyjohn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasteleria El Carmen also viewed

Torrevieja, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 
Benijofar, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 

Been to Pasteleria El Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing