We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
80
96
19
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
96
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurantclaudiomacerataabbeycarsmellminswindowmarche
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet place, very close to nice city of Macerata. Hotel staff was o.k., but not exceptionally friendly. Our room was very small, but for one night acceptable.
Breakfast is worth mentioning, because for a three star hotel it was a lot to choose from
and the breakfast room was inside and outside, so you could choose where you would
like to eat. In the same building there is also a restaurant , but unfortunately it was closed on our arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Direttore at Hotel San Claudio, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Dear Lidia K, thank you !! your stay was short, we regret that we did not find the pleasant staff, we will work !! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016

The hotel is a very fascinating old brick structure, located in a calm and green area and near a romanic abbey. The stay was very plesant, but you need to have a car, because it is about 7-8 kms from the city of Macerata.
In case you are travelling by car and want to stay away from the crowded coast cities, I recommend this place!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms seem to be very beautiful with frescos and old furniture (I only saw the pictures). I stayed in very small single room, clean and silent (very good for the price)
Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scdcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015

It is a part of beautiful and unrecognized San Claudio medieval church.
It is a secluded, quiet place: 10 minutes from Macerata; 20 minutes from Civitanova Marche.
The hotel is very quiet and restful.
The staff is very kind, neighbourly and affable.
Very good and abundant breakfast (for a ***star hotel).
Free car parking.
My room was fairly clean and comfortable.
Air conditionig was good.
The shower cabin was wide.
The wardrobe was definitely narrow.
The hotel has not a restaurant.
There is a restaurant in the same building: Abbazia San Claudio restaurant, pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff.

Comfortable room with air conditioning which worked in spite of the heatwave!

We did not dine there in the evening the breakfast was adequate.

Fifteen minutes from town if going to the opera, which was our prime purpose.

Local bar in B&B opposite seems to be open late 01:30 hrs

Good Wi Fi.

Attached chapel worth a visit.

We would certainly use this hotel the next time we go to the opera in Marcerate.

Simon Hanley
+447828417512

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Intenditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

We spent 5 nights in San Claudio with a group of 30 cycling-friends from Belgium.
We enjoyed the nice rooms, the fine restaurant and the bar, but what we will remember the most was the friendly and professional staff. Thanks to Lucca (hotel) and Andrea (restaurant) for all the extra attention ! Marianne (Gent, Belgium)

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucaMorresi, Direttore at Hotel San Claudio, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2015

We thank you for being our guests , for us it was a pleasure to host . thanks Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews