We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kichwamba
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent two nights vervet monkeys friendly staff queen elizabeth park porch plains escarpment accommodation moment hab edge meals uganda view lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We were a group of 7. We enjoyed great hospitality. The rooms/cottages have the most fantastic view - and we were able to spot elephants from the lodge.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Good beds with a view to the plains of Queen Elizabeth Park. Food was well prepared with a lot of personal touch. Around 20 minutes drive to the gate of the QE park entrance.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Skovgaard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Truly I cannot think of a place any nicer in terms of everything that matters to me as a traveler. The accommodations were lovely and functional and the views just plain gorgeous. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The little gift store offered lovely local crafts and handmade objects that were useful,inviting, and reasonably priced. But best of all were the people of the Elephant Hab Lodge and the hospitality they offered. I give it my highest recommendation. And if you are very fortunate perhaps you will be treated to entertainment from some local children who came to sing and dance.... and then invited us to dance with them. A highlight of the entire trip.

Room tip: I think they are all lovely and all have terrific views and privacy.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during our short safari. The place is amazing and you could see the elephant from your porch. Rooms are nice. Lots of hot water which could benefit from a stronger water pressure. Staff is great as his the food especially in dinner.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aba-1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

The Elephant Hab is in a stunning location on a ridge on the edge of Queen Elizabeth National Park. The accommodation is beautiful. The staff and manager go above and beyond to meet any needs you have.

Room tip: all rooms have amazing views and bathroom with a spa bath as well as a shower
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristinaB4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here, and were mostly very impressed with the lodge, especially considering that it was a fraction of the price of other lodges we had stayed in. The room was well designed and comfortable, the view over the park was amazing, and the gardens, although quite new, were very pretty and attracted lots of birds. The will be amazing when they mature.
However, we did have a few problems. The electricity was off for a large part of our stay, and the back up generator was not working. As the hot water was heated by electricity, this meant very tepid showers on a few occasions. I was surprised that a newly built lodge did not install solar thermal water heating and solar PV and batteries, so they would not have to rely on the grid. The water pressure in the shower was pathetic too, and a few of the bathroom fittings were poorly secured.
Our first lunch was not great, but that seems to have been a one-off, as food was fine after that.
The wine was terrible; they had 2l bottles or boxes. I tried the white from the box, and it was very bad. The red had not gone off at least, but was not great.
The lodge is situated near a mosque, but as we were getting up early anyway, the early call to prayer was not a problem.
To finish on a positive note, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, if a bit diffident at first! They even made a special cake for our anniversary, which was a lovely surprise.
A final positive comment came from our driver, who was very pleased with his accommodation and food, which he was not charged for, which I understand is not always the case.
It was a shame about the electrical problems, and the minor faults, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chapyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews