We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Grand Canyon/Route 66 Journey to the Bottom
5

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hackberry General Store
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
503
194
49
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
503
194
49
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars gas pumps route memorabilia marilyn monroe great memorabilia the mother road fun place to stop worth a stop for sale road trip gift shop kingman souvenirs photos collectibles collection miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 763 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a cool, nostalgic little store on Route 66 that's located in the middle of nowhere! The store looks like an old filling station, complete with old signs and even some vintage cars. The store itself has a lot of Route 66 themed gifts and souvenirs, along with a great selection of snacks and beverages for the road. This is a great place to stretch your legs, grab a snack and take some interesting photos!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded April 12, 2017

Awww..how kind of you!😎

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Good place to buy souvenirs if you wanted some. Cheaper than other tourist areas. Great to drive down Route 66. Be sure to get your Route 66 passport before your head out to get a stamp at all the stops.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

What a fun and quirky shop to visit! My husband was a bit freaked out as we approached the wind was blowing the chimes and the sign was creaking, he said it was like a scene from a horror movie! LOL We walked around and I purchased a magnet as I collect them from each destination we visit. It was fun to see the old memorabilia and cars outside!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jmcfarland84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

A relic of days gone by. All that's left of a town that used to be...before the interstate. The inside is pretty much just a souvenir shop. But you can see remnants of what used to be. Stop in, take some pictures and enjoy a look into the past.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 67CAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

The boys and I loved browsing through this place. Lots of the usual items and a few excellent surprises. Stop in and support them!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank DLettich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews