We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
483
64
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
64
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villagemountain bikesphu quocdaily specialsfree cocktailauthentic vietnamese foodcoconut treesdvd playersea urchinsfree kayakswhat makes this placecocktail hoursnorkel gearyour doorstepremote locationpiece of paradisebaguette
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 561 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We stayed at Peppercorn Beach Resort for 4 nights in October. We were travelling with our two girls aged 8 and 13. We have never experienced service of such high quality. Tom and his Team made us feel like royalty!!It was a perfect end to a busy holiday in Vietnam. We went Vietnamese fishing twice and we loved every minute of it. We used the kayaks and enjoyed the beach and our beautiful accommodation. We had an amazing day at Vinpearl Water Park which is a short taxi ride away. All the water rides are brand new and easily as good as the Brisbane ones. The night market is a must. We had a great fish meal here!! The only disappointment for us was how dirty the beaches are. The Peppercorn Beach was kept clean by the staff but when you went beyond this resort sadly there is a lot of rubbish on the beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days with our kids (4&6y) and our parents in January.
This place is a piece of paradise, relax, perfect size boutique hotel with very good food.
Great that you can use kayak anytime for free.
Water is transparent and quiet, perfect for your toddler to spend hours in the water with no risk and you watching them from the beach. Many fishes to see.
Bungalows are modern, spacious and very clean.

Service is great, they just want you to be happy and will find/organize what you need.
The food is delicious.

Go if you want to relax. It's far away from the center (30min drive) but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 06Jenny1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

If you are looking for somewhere where you want to completely chill out and be pampered then this hotel is definitely for you. If you are looking for a lively hotel with loads of bars etc nearby then it is not.
The resort consists of 8 (more where being built while I was there) bungalows
built on the beach and facing the sea,and a restaurant.
The bungalows are very comfortable with all the amenities that you should need.
My wife and I did not have any power cuts in the 3 days that we were there and there was always plenty of hot water for showering at any time of day or night.
The front of each bungalow was mostly glass and apart from palm trees and a few flowering bushes you had a marvelous view from your veranda (or bed) .
The sea is very warm, clear and quite shallow. You could walk out to the fish farms without the water going much deeper than four or five feet. . You can get the free use of snorkeling equipment but directly in front of the bungalows it is nearly all sand so not much to see. Local fishing boats will take you elsewhere where there is more to see. Kayaks are also available for free. There are 2 chairs on each patio and 2 old fashioned deck chairs in front of each bungalow - no sunbeds but the sand is very soft to lie on and you can get shade from the palm trees.One day someone came along the beach with freshly baked cakes for everyone and twice to take orders for free cocktails. - Very welcome.
The breakfast served in the restaurant is excellent - not a buffet but everything cooked to order from a menu. The food in the evening is excellent and varied and the chef is happy to cook you something that is not on the menu. If you fancy a change then there is a local village ( totally Vietnamese and not commercialized) with one or two restaurants just ten minutes walk away.
Motorbike hire and trips out can be arranged but most people find it difficult to leave there own piece of heaven and apart from the odd walk along the beach , for once , I was one of them.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patagonian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

A paradise!
Beautiful beach! Our garden bungalow was right on the beach with sea view so this was a nice surprise.
Very good breakfast!! Fresh and made when you order! Fresh juice, eggs, pancake...
Local personnel which I appreciate a lot. We also saw that they had English lessons for the staff.
Local people and children come to the beach and this is a positive thing that the hotel does not exclude people!
We asked the hotel to prepare a "hot pot" for us on our lady evening and it was FANTASTIC!
If we ever come back to phu quoc we will definitely come back to peppercorn!
Oh, every afternoon they also served a treat - home baked muffins, fried bananas or something else for free! Very nice!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank swedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Having stayed in Phu Quoc a couple of times, we have found the main beach areas are getting quite commercial and losing their charm. So we were very happy to find Peppercorn Beach Resort.

We were lucky enough to be here for five glorious days of fabulous food and beach. The room is lovely facing directly onto the beach. You just need to stroll out your door and you have your toes in the sand.

The food here is excellent, and a lot of people from other resorts come just for the food. We did eat at a few other locations, but always found the food here of a better authentic standard.

Don't be put off by the location - you can easily get a cab to other locations on the island. We did spend a few days where we didn't leave, just taking in the sun, beach, food and hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews