We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ganh Dau
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
915
63
31
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
915
63
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park vinpearl land amusement park kids club nautilus restaurant free transportation phu quoc le van included in our package family holiday vin pearl great holiday duty manager great facilities buffet restaurant tin tin wave pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Sadly this is not a good review.
There is definitely room for improvement. We were very disappointed with the service. It took us over 2 hours to check in, only because we wanted to stay an extra night. Then it was all downhill from there, 8 nights from a 5 star hotel, surely we should have been given fresh sheets during our stay?
Having said that the facilities were amazing but that was it. Was it value for money? I don't think so.
It's such ashame, as the Water park was fantastic, but then during our stay, they decided to do maintenance on it after our 2nd day of arrival. In fairness, if we had known in advance we probably wouldn't have booked to stay there.
Overall a major disappointment for a holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ngat634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanViet, Front Office Manager at VinOasis Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Xin chao ngat634,

On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere thank you for staying with us as well as posting your review.

We are sorry that we cannot meet your expectation and let you have an outstanding memorable moments in our hotel. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback; in turn, we are enhancing the service quality better and better during the following period.

Hopefully, you can provide us a chance to serve you in specific and welcome you back to Vietnam in general.
We are looking forward to seeing next time.

Thank you and Warm regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We stayed at Vinpearl Discovery 3 but went to Vinoasis often to use restaurant service and visit Almaz center.
Last year when we visited Vinoasis, the service here was amazing. Staffs were polite and helpful.
But this year, it was such a different experience.
This is not a negative review but rather a feedback for improvement.
The first day, when we walked to the lobby from Almaz and asked for direction to travel back to Vinpearl Discovery 3 villa, the staff asked us to wait as the car arrived slightly later than designated time. Then he seemed to be irritated by too many people asking to use the tuk service. One person in our group ask why he did not asked for more electric cars to come, we were shocked as he replied rudely "OMG. This is free service".
We do not think this is consistent with the 5 star service that Vinpearl has always impressed us with.
The 2nd time we went to Vinoasis lobby was not much better. No one approached for help even when we travelled with elders and babies. We simply had to find the right car to head back to Discovery 3 on our own. The car drivers and other services at Vinpearl Phu Quoc were very good though.

We hope Vinoasis can give more professional training to your staffs to make guests' experience at Vinpearl Phu Quoc even more perfect.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JulieUOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanViet, Front Office Manager at VinOasis Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear JulieUOL,

Warm greetings from VinOasis Phu Quoc.

Thank you for your precious comment. We always try to improve our service and facilities day by day, therefore, your comment is a great motivation for us to keep moving forward.

Moreover, please kindly accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience may cause, and we believe that you will definitely experience a better difference at our hotel in the next trip.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at info.vopq@vinpearl.com directly for any further assistance or booking. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Mr. Hung- the driver is so helpful and supportive. Other staffs and services are qualified.
I stayed in Vinoasis. The atmosphere is so cool and the food for breakfast is yummy.
I definitely come back soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Meander757327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanViet, Front Office Manager at VinOasis Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Xin chao Meander757327,

We would love to say many thanks to you for choosing VinOasis Phu Quoc for your holiday and thank you for posting your feedbacks on Tripadvisor. We believe that you and your family had an amazing trip in our hotel.

We are really appreciated reading all of your feedbacks. It will motivate us to improve our service quality day by day.

Hopefully, we have a chance to serve you as well as let you entirely enjoy your next holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warming regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Everything was on point, have nothing to complain! Love the way Hiep was always there to help us, from the meal, bar, the service, everything! If you wanna find a place to enjoy your vacation, VinOasic won’t disappoint you. Money well spent!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank chaupham2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanViet, Front Office Manager at VinOasis Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Xin chao chiichipham,

We would love to say many thanks to you for choosing VinOasis Phu Quoc for your holiday and thank you for posting your feedbacks on Tripadvisor. We believe that you and your family had an amazing trip in our hotel.

We are really appreciated reading all of your feedbacks. It will motivate us to improve our service quality day by day.

Hopefully, we have a chance to serve you as well as let you entirely enjoy your next holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warming regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Being our second time staying at Vinpearl Phu Quoc and countless more times at their resorts in Nha Trang, I must say, they have already improved a lot compared to before. Stating below what areas they have improved, and what areas and WHY you should still expect Vietnamese standard.

Improvements:

1. Vin Oasis is their newest resort - it already has a much better layout and gorgeous pools than the older Vin Pearl resorts. Have you seen the lobby, the three buffet restaurants and the line of shops, and the 24-hour bar with free billiard games? All these are non-existent in the older resorts. This new hotel is spacious, much better design, and even with efforts decorating it with multiple balloon sculptures (genius by the way, cheap yet cute way of bringing up the festive mood).

2. Buffet lines - caters to mostly Asian and Russians. I must say they do the Asian food pretty well. You just need to know what and how to order like a pro. For instance, we mixed up the live station's noodles, added a lot more shrimps than the usual offerings, added Tom Yum soup instead of their soup. Voila! We got a really sumptuous Tom Yum Shrimp Noodles.They probably don't do Western food as well but that's fine with us. #Subtle Asian Traits. At least I had loads of freshly grilled shrimps, clams and oysters because I bothered to look outside. Bet not many knew this. They even have a kids' corner now complete with hot water and microwave.

3. Service - true, they are understaffed and not many speak English. But believe it or not, it's already a lot more English than what we had experienced in the past years.

4. They have a facial recognition system now for all entrances to buffets and parks. Ain't that kinda cool?

5. Buggy waits are super short. Never had to wait for more than 5 minutes. Also because this hotel is the newest and nearest to the various attractions so buggy rides area also around 5 minutes.

Having right expectations because:

1. Service - did you look outside during the 50-min airport transfer? You might have noticed the local islanders are poor, their entire month's salary is most likely less than your room/suite's price. And by working here, they are already earning more to SURVIVE AND SUPPORT their families. As much as I hate bad service, I can understand why they don't provide the best service, because they are not privileged enough to be exposed or have great training. That said, they are indeed slow in many areas but we chose to overlook that.

2. Room price - we paid 6.6mil (USD280) for our luxurious suite with two toilets (see photo) that is 84sqm large, complete with an extra bed, all three meals of buffet FOR FOUR PERSONS, completely free and unlimited access to the TWO water parks + amusement park + indoor playground + aquarium + zoo + safari + airport shuttle many other free services in the resort. Seriously, where else in the world can you get such a good deal??? FYI - such a good deal because (1) Black Friday (2) Vietnamese website.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank maryyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhanViet, Front Office Manager at VinOasis Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Xin chao maryyeo,

We would love to say many thanks to you for choosing VinOasis Phu Quoc for your holiday and thank you for posting your feedbacks on Tripadvisor. We believe that you and your family had an amazing trip in our hotel.

We are really appreciated reading all of your feedbacks. It will motivate us to improve our service quality day by day.

Hopefully, we have a chance to serve you as well as let you entirely enjoy your next holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warming regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews