We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Home Away from Home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Oceanside dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanside dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Oceanside dining
VI Strong!
It's always a great day for sailing to Buck Island
Diving Cane Bay
Stunning Sunsets
Catch of the day behind the condo
American Oyster Catcher
Deep End Marina
Sugar Mill North Shore
Beautiful North Shore
Fly Boarding Rainbow Beach
Tide Pools North Shore
Hiking to the tide pools
Whaling House on the way to Buck Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cane Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexis L
1 review
“Breathtaking Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

First let me start by saying we have been to St. Croix many times and this was our best trip by far.

The owners Chantal and Bryan were going to be using the unit when I was looking to book for a work/anniversary trip. When they heard it was our anniversary (and theirs too!) they graciously let us rent the condo while they stayed in another unit.

When we got there we were welcomed by Chantal who showed us around Once inside we found a welcome bottle of vodka, fresh fruit, ice and bottled water. As we toured the unit, I really didn't pay much attention since I was taking in the sound of the waves crashing and the view. Once I reeled myself back in, I was in awe of the beautiful condo we rented. It was decorated beautifully and we lacked for nothing. The kitchen had everything you would ever need (with the exception of a cheese grater :)!

The pool was big and most times we felt like we had the place to ourselves. While you are on the ocean, access to the sandy beach is a short walk away. We had 3 restaurants within walking distance and tasty, although I would suggest stocking up on some breakfast items since the local restaurants usually do not open early.

Since the owners were on Island we were able to hang and get to know them. Chantal and Bryan are great people we felt like we knew them forever.

We will never stay any place else on St. Croix after this last trip. We have been spoiled.

Truly top shelf!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2018
WOW! Thank you so much. This was a unique opportunity for us. We don't ever get to meet our guests personally. It was truly a pleasure to meet you both. We can now say we have two new friends. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Next time we will have a cheese grater. Cheers, Chantal and Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caribbean Paridise”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location was very quiet on the north shore of St. Croix and on the water and just a short walk from sandy Cane bay beach with restraunts. This downstairs unit has a big deck overlooking the water and dining table for outdoor meals as well as stairs that lead down to the water. Inside the amenites seem endless with a full kitchen, eat at bar with view of the ocean, two bedrooms and two baths that are very well updated and functional. The best part was the quiet. Highly reccomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed our place. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers, Chantal and Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H
1 review
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The condo was nicely decorated and very modern

Owners did not skimp on the beds - very comfortable

The kitchen was set up perfectly - the large island gave extra space while cooking, plus you can look out the double doors to the balcony and see the sea.

Enjoyed the balcony immensely while looking at the Caribbean Sea and listening to the waves crashing in.

Also, the pool was awesome - very clean and well kept.

Great beaches and hangouts just down the road from the condo - wonderful drinks and food available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Thank you Gayle, we are very happy you enjoyed the condo and would look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Wishes, Chantal and Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candy321
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a view...very relaxing”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a week but didn't want to leave. The view alone is worth the trip. The apartment is gorgeous and the landlady was very accomodating. She even booked a band to play by the pool on Friday night. We had such a lovely time. It is just a short walk to bars and restaurants, but we mostly stayed at home, sitting on the deck and enjoying the warm sunshine and the relaxing sound of the waves. I would definitely recommend Luna Sea to anyone visiting St Croix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do recommend LunaSea to friends and family. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Cheers, Chantal and Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyotsna K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure joy”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your rating:
5 of 5
Title of your review:
Pure joy
Your experience:
We were 3 adults who stayed in this beautiful sea facing condominium for 4nights & 5 days.

It’s location is impeccable, close to several restaurants 5mins walking distance (eat@cane bay , off the wall, the waves) ,5mins walk to cane bay beach where one can do many activities.

This condominium has a lovely pool overlooking the sea, laundry facilities which was very useful and grill.

The property manager Tina and her dog Finn were very nice to receive us and show us around and help us from time and again in providing directions to get around and also Fun to chat and Finn was a delight to be around every time we came back after a long day, one would miss being around him when it’s time to leave.

The condo has 2 bedrooms, living room,2 bathrooms all basic toiletries,beach chairs, plenty of towels , WiFi , lots of board games, dvds, Netflix, a tv in each room and split ac &fan in each room, lovely recess lighting,and the patio with a sea view. The island themed decor & furniture of the house makes it a very fun place to be vacationing. This unit looks brand new with lovely backsplashes and blue walls & has a code to enter .it has a fully equipped kitchen with coffee maker , microwave , refrigerator, basic spices, cutlery, plates,bowls, lovely white granite island with bar high chairs.

The highlight is the patio with the turquoise waves culminating at the walls of this patio. What a delight to wake up to sea the waves through the glass door of your suite. The patio has a huge dining table to eat outdoors and enjoy the view.

We also felt very safe in the north shore of the island.

Host Chantal was extremely prompt in making sure we had all that we needed by checking with us periodically starting few days before our stay until the end of the stay. Very easy to reach her , prompt in responding to messages. Thank you so much . The seaclusion stay and your hospitality made our vacation a memorable one.

This is a kind of place one would want to visit again ! This condo is exactly as in photos but pictures don’t do justice to the patio view! Extremely happy to have spent 5days on this beautiful island which has recovered so quickly inspite of being hit partially by Maria. This condo was pure joy!

Stayed:
April 2018
Recommended for:
Activities (Cane bay beach snorkeling, scuba diving, sunset horse ride with Equs rides )
Adventure Seekers
Children
Couple
Family
Friends
Pet owners
Romantic getaway
Solo
City recommendation:
Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you so much Jyotsna, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again really soon. Cheers, Chantal and Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polaris E
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind and enjoy the ocean views!”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Could not have asked for a better place to stay!! All the comforts of home with gorgeous views, nearby restaurants and close to Cane Bay Beach. Chantal and Barry are wonderful to rent from and I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and look forward to you returning sometime soon! Chantal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing