We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”
Review of MegaDrive Go Kart

MegaDrive Go Kart
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Mournies
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only 2 kilometers from the city of Chania you can find Go Kart Mega Drive. One of the biggest tracks owning the fastest go karts in greece. Try your skills with a free transfer from your hotel. At the Go Kart Mega Drive you can also enjoy your coffe or drinks at our caffeteria while your kids play at our playing area.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

There was a very long waiting queue the owner 'forgot' to mention. We asked our money back after 2 hours of waiting and he didn't even consider giving money back. He said the long waiting queue was not his problem but ours and he couldn't keep track of everything going on at his own karting track. He was disrespectful when I asked for clarification and said that he couldn't make all customers happy. A very stubborn owner who doesn't want to take any responsibility when he is wrong. Don't visit this place!

1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegaDriveGoKart, Ιδιοκτήτης at MegaDrive Go Kart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry for this bad experience. Sometimes track is getting too busy, but you had the chance to drive together with others. The rule is "first come, first served". We apologize once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free transfer"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"arcade games"
in 2 reviews
"race"
in 2 reviews
"euro"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

We visit nearly every trip. Friends and family enjoy the thrill of driving on the track. Really worth a visit if you love the thrill of speed

Thank butts963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MegaDriveGoKart, Ιδιοκτήτης at MegaDrive Go Kart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We live on Crete and have been to this track a number of times and frequently there are problems with the brakes not working. On our recent visit with our 11 year old grandson the brakes failed on his kart and he ended up being bumped a number of times.
A Doctor visiting the track with his kids said we needed to take our grandson to the local hospital. We ended up staying in hospital over 2 nights.

Perhaps they should consider safety belts as an option, either that or make sure they check the brakes,

3  Thank Ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Faster carts available if you ask and it was a fun 20 minutes for 20 euro each but I thought it was a bit cheeky charging 1 euro each for 5 small waters where everywhere else charges .30 -40 cents

1  Thank Yianni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Kids enjoyed karts and games. You can have a coffee or snack. Prices are good and free transfer makes it even better. Recommended.

Thank MichaelMast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonis n, Ιδιοκτήτης at MegaDrive Go Kart, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thanks for your review. We'll be glad to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MegaDrive Go Kart also viewed

Varipetro, Chania Prefecture
Varipetro, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to MegaDrive Go Kart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing