We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem in Coral Bay”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Marina

Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool
Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Comfortable loungers under a palm tree
Crystal clear swimming pool,  jump in!
Lovely private garden and pool.
Smart dining area with 2 sets of french doors, creating a light and airy atmosphere
Bright and spacious living room, tastefully furnished in warm Mediterranean tones
Master bedroom with king size bed, en-suite balcony with sea view
Master bed balcony with lovely sea-views.
Twin bedroom with sea view balcony, decorated in warm tones
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you would need
Front of the villa with tall hedging all round the perimeter for privacy and seclusion
Undercover car port so car remains cool
Sunny and secluded breakfast area outside the kitchen french doors
Comfortable sun-loungers next to the rockery
Beautiful and comfortable furniture for alfresco dining
Outdoor seating area overlooking the pool
Plenty of room for sunbathing by the pool
Yet more sunbathing!
Sunbathing under palm trees.
Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone!
You can opt for sunshine or shade!
Lovely rockery in the garden
Gorgeous pool!
Villa rear view
Outdoor showering, lovely in the sunshine and perfect for after the beach
Rockery and patio
Lovely outdoor seating area
Beautiful Corallia Beach just across the road (2 minutes walk)
Large secluded garden. Plenty of space for adults to relax and children to run around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in Coral Bay”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Came across this outstanding Villa by chance. Have booked several holidays via Owners Direct but this was one of the best.
Villa did not disappoint was exactly as pictured and as described. Marina handled our booking with such efficiency and answered any questions immediately. The villa managers Barry and Elaine were friendly and helpful and the villa was spotless.
Being able to order provisions in advance meant that we could unpack and relax - especially as we had ordered a bottle of wine.
Can recommend Phillipos supermarket (it is located off of the strip). They do a fantastic home delivery service. Once you get to the till just ask for home delivery a young man packs your shopping and drives you and your shopping back to your accommodation fantastic.
Great restaurants in the area, too many to choose but can recommend Coral King (along the strip) great on Greek night. Siriani, Yiannis which is on the beach great meze.
A car is not necessary as great local amenities and for further afield a great bus service.
We cannot wait to return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hello! Thank you for such a lovely review, it's made my day! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and made use of all the local amenities. The location is very handy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year, I have the dates on hold for you so take your time. Thank you again for your kind words. Marina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_donna805...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just spent a week at this property and have to say the whole experience was excellent. The booking process was easy and Marina is very quick to reply. I only gave her a few days notice as it was a last minute booking but she sorted everything for me. Barry and Elaine (the property managers) are very helpful too and were quick to help out with any issues. I liked the fact we could order in supplies for breakfast as we arrived late and would have struggled in the morning feeding the kids. We were able to chill out the first day and not have to rush out to get food in. There is no need to hire a car as everything is in walking distance. The Coral Bay strip is just up the road and the fantastic Frog & Toad pub just a short walk from the villa. Sunday brunch was a lively affair!
The only downside for me is the fact this property is fully booked all summer as I would love to return soon. We will visit again as soon as we can! Thanks to Marina and family for sharing your home with us xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you all had a wonderful holiday. I never take positive comments for granted and really appreciate what you have written. I wish I had a free week in the Summer for you so you could return but hopefully another time. Thank you so much for choosing our villa for your holiday and I do hope to hear from you again one day. Very warm wishes, Marina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny G
1 review
“Wonderful stay in wonderful villa.”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived late at night but the instructions we had for both getting to the villa and getting in was so simple we were in straight away! Marina had provided a car hire contact who were also excellent and collected us from the airport and drove us to our car then on to the property so it was easily found. Upon arrival we couldn't believe the villa itself. It completely excelled our expectations and was beautifully set out and furnished. We hardly ate out as it was such a pleasure to cook in and eat at one of the many outdoor spaces. We had two BBQs which was great fun! The pool area was lovely and the pool used daily. One lovely thing was the privacy the outdoor spaces had. It was a quick and easy walk to the beach. The contact we had with Marina prior to our stay was excellent and she answered all my questions very promptly! We were visited the morning after our arrival by the property managers who were also lovely. All in all a fantastic stay, the villa was beautiful, relaxing and had everything we needed. It was fantastic to just be able to relax. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
What a lovely review! You've made my day! I am so pleased that you all had a wonderful time, enjoying the garden and BBQ especially. I also always very happy to hear that the villa exceeded your expectations. It's difficult to take photos that do it justice. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I hope to hear from you again one day. Very best wishes, Marina X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdonaldg...
Portree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Suberb villa.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spotless villa with lovely garden and would not hesitate to come back again.
Marina very helpful and considered everything with arranging the stay.
Could not have wished for any better from the customer service or the villa itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, you are very kind. We would love to welcome you back again one day. Marina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa Great location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose to book this villa because there were so many positive reviews. I am pleased to say that we were not disappointed. When we arrived the villa was clean modern and fully equipped. The pool is large and just the right temperature with lots of shade to escape the midday sun. There are lots of outdoor toys to keep the kids happy too.The location is fantastic, there is a beach 5 minutes walk away with restaurants and water sports on offer. The bus into Coral bay and Phapos terminates at the beach so you wont miss your stop after a late night on the tiles! The property is well managed and on the few occasions we required something they were brilliant!
Marina the owner was fantastic from the start of our booking providing all the information that we required. There is a guest book in the villa that is more like a lonely planet of the local area and most of the suggestions we tried! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimitrifa...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with a short walk to an amazing beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was everything we expected and more. It was in a beautiful area and close to the coral bay strip which was very convenient. A very short walk, two-three minutes, to a beautiful beach. The rooms were very comfortable and homely. If we needed anything the property managers were very helpful. The pool and yard were great. The villa itself was one of the best aspects of our holiday. Everyone enjoyed it and during my next trip to Cyprus I will most definitely be staying in Villa Marina. I am very thankful for a great experience. Coming all the way from America was very worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sottlynne
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic family holiday, the villa is lovely and comfortable with a great private pool.

The villa is situated in a great location , closed to the beach but also a stone throw away from the strip. We will certainly be booking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing