We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with a short walk to an amazing...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Marina

Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Comfortable furniture overlooking the pool. Perfect for early evening drinks (or at lunchtime!).
Beautiful secluded garden and pool
Private pool, landscaped garden & sunny rear patio with comfortable garden suite
Comfortable loungers under a palm tree
Crystal clear swimming pool,  jump in!
Lovely private garden and pool.
Smart dining area with 2 sets of french doors, creating a light and airy atmosphere
Bright and spacious living room, tastefully furnished in warm Mediterranean tones
Master bedroom with king size bed, en-suite balcony with sea view
Master bed balcony with lovely sea-views.
Twin bedroom with sea view balcony, decorated in warm tones
Fully fitted kitchen with everything you would need
Front of the villa with tall hedging all round the perimeter for privacy and seclusion
Undercover car port so car remains cool
Sunny and secluded breakfast area outside the kitchen french doors
Comfortable sun-loungers next to the rockery
Beautiful and comfortable furniture for alfresco dining
Outdoor seating area overlooking the pool
Plenty of room for sunbathing by the pool
Yet more sunbathing!
Sunbathing under palm trees.
Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone!
You can opt for sunshine or shade!
Lovely rockery in the garden
Gorgeous pool!
Villa rear view
Outdoor showering, lovely in the sunshine and perfect for after the beach
Rockery and patio
Lovely outdoor seating area
Beautiful Corallia Beach just across the road (2 minutes walk)
Large secluded garden. Plenty of space for adults to relax and children to run around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coral Bay, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dimitrifa...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with a short walk to an amazing beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was everything we expected and more. It was in a beautiful area and close to the coral bay strip which was very convenient. A very short walk, two-three minutes, to a beautiful beach. The rooms were very comfortable and homely. If we needed anything the property managers were very helpful. The pool and yard were great. The villa itself was one of the best aspects of our holiday. Everyone enjoyed it and during my next trip to Cyprus I will most definitely be staying in Villa Marina. I am very thankful for a great experience. Coming all the way from America was very worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sottlynne
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic family holiday, the villa is lovely and comfortable with a great private pool.

The villa is situated in a great location , closed to the beach but also a stone throw away from the strip. We will certainly be booking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing coral bay holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fabulous holiday. Your villa has the best location and everything about it was amazing. We would recommend your villa to anyone who wanted a holiday to remember. Thank you for giving us a chance to to have a fabulous holiday. We will be returning to Cyprus very soon as we met a lot of really nice people who we want to meet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Dear Alex, thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and that you met so many nice people during your trip. We would love to warmly welcome you back again one day. with very best wishes, Marina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful venue for an alternative Christmas”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at Villa Marina was a perfect Christmas break in the sun. Marina and her management team could not have been more helpful both in helping us organise in advance and looking after us during our stay. The villa itself had everything we needed in terms of white goods and hardware as well as plenty of space and a very accurate set of local recommendations. The location was ideal for us - just outside of the main population but with beaches and amenities all within an easy walk. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Andrew. It was a pleasure making your Christmas at our villa perfect. I am also glad that the local recommendations were a success. We would love to welcome you back again one day. With very best wishes for 2016, Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa - perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well, what can I say - just back and missing Cyprus already. This villa really was home from home - it was beautiful I would say the best villa I have stayed in for cleanliness, location, layout and it was very well equipped. I would certainly book again in the future. We met Barry, the property manager, who was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful regarding the excellent supermarket, Philipos, whose delivery/taxi service combined was most welcome! The villa is in a lovely quiet complex - very private. There are a few nice bars and restaurants nearby and the beach is a stroll across the road. The bus service is excellent, running regularly to take you to the coral bay strip, where there are many bars and restaurants for all tastes and budget, or farther afield to Paphos if you prefer. All in all this was one of the best holiday villas I have stayed in, I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and privacy
Liked least: Mosquito's!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiesear...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing comfortable beautiful gardens spacious everything you want for good holiday and stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Amazing holiday as it was our daughters wedding. The villa spacious, homely, clean, relaxing. It had on either side of it a dinning table and chairs so you could either make use of the sun or choose the shade if you wanted to depending on the time of day. The Gardens were beautiful, lots of flowers and very green and colourful. As the villa is a corner plot the pool was at the side but also at the back of the house, completely unoverlooked with really high thick bushy hedges. The ensuite bedroom had a sea view and the 2 side bedrooms had 2 single beds each in them with a bath/shower toilet room inbetween them to share. Another toilet downstairs, so plenty of room not to get in each others way when you are staying with friends or family. Everything was sorted and the directions from the owner Marina that she sent us were easy to follow. Also manual very good. Good selection of dvd for kids and lots of books and journals to read and some games. The kitchen was very spacious as was the fridge, lots of storage clean, and with a dishwasher so not much to wash up & washing machine if you have the inclination. All the utensils and crockery etc you could need. We had a lovely wedding day on a yacht, we visited st Gerorges Bay in a restaurant near a church and watched the sunset, panoramic views and we went to Adonis Baths which were beautiful and bathed in the freezing cold waters, my daughter and grandson climed the tree and jumped in, got some lovely photos. bit of a hair raising journey along mountain roads to get there but doable. We also visited a donkey sanctuary in the hills bought some carob and only 2 euros for whole bag and fed them they were a delight . My grandson went on a donkey rid into the mountains we led the donkey it was a great day and experience for him. . sunbathed locally on Corialis Beach and many times in the very comfortable villa on lazy relaxing days. Villa quite quiet. So all round had a brilliant time in lovely surroundings in the villa and in a beautiful country. Just got to say the owner Marina was so helpful on everything we needed but my husband left his watch in the safe and we contacted her when we got back, she was so helpful in contacting the occupants and between them we got our watch back as so grateful to her and the other guest who came after us. Would definitely recommend and go back there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay in Villa Marina. It was well appointed and very clean and spacious. The main reason we booked the Villa in the first place was because of the garden and we were not disappointed. There was always somewhere to find some shade and the planting around the pool is beautiful and it also makes the pool completely private. The location is great for Corallia beach, we which loved, it is great for small children as the water is calm. The Villa owner is very helpful and supplied us with plenty of information so that we could maximise our time. We rented an open top jeep Suzuki Vitara locally which was delivered to us and was great fun for our children aged 12 and 9, all thanks to the owner. There are plenty of things to do and we would recommend a car even though the bus service is very good. The car allowed us to go to Paphos and Limassol water parks, Latchi harbour twice for boat trips and a few other restaurants and markets etc. that were further away or off the beaten track. It's a great Villa, the car is a personal choice depending what sort of holiday you like. Go on book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private garden
Liked least: the Coral King Restaurant owner
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing