We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Birch Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
The living area.
The living area.
Master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite shower room
En suite shower room to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Main bathroom with three piece suite and shower over the bath
Situated in a quiet position.
What's for lunch?
Deer at Warmwell
On our front lawn!
Nature reserve on the park
'Main' road through the park
Durdle Door
Stair Hole at Lulworth Cove - World Heritage Site
Man of War bay
Lunchtime visitors to the lodge
One of the lakes at Warmwell, where you can fish or feed the ducks!
Enjoy and have fun on the ski slope.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warmwell, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina Kaka...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Warmwell what can I say!! Love, love this place, we had been lucky to be upgraded to a larger lodge above the ski slopes, and it didn’t disappoint! Lodge 165 was perfect and very quiet, spotlessly clean and it helped that the sun was out and it was hot, as I’d broken my toe on weds night before our visit so I couldn’t go far but that didn’t matter as we were happy to stay on site, we have stayed here before and have never had a problem with accommodation but this upgrade was perfect so thank you warmwell it’s been a pleasure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_A_Jo...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent UK holiday choice”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked a 3 bed Lodge at Warmwell Holiday Park in June 2017 and it was a great success. The accommodation was clean and well looked after within a peaceful woodland setting. The resort includes a dry ski slope, roller rink, swimming pool, crazy golf etc, and has a bar and restaurant, a takeaway, plus some excellent evening entertainment. Weymouth and a host of other places to visit are nearby. Highly recommended. Paul Jonsson, Woking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed for a week at Lodge 170 Birch Lodge, on the Warmwell Holiday Park in August 2017 and can highly recommend this property.

The Lodge is independently owned and therefore furnished to a very high standard with all that you need. We found booking with Anita to be very straightforward and she gave excellent advice over the phone about the holiday park and surrounding area.
On arrival, we found that the Lodge was extremely clean and welcome provisions had been left which was a lovely bonus. The lounge / dining / kitchen area is a good size, there are two twin bedrooms, a master double bedroom with ensuite (and walk in wardrobe!) bathroom and utility room with washing machine. Plus, a delightful decking area for eating / relaxing outside.
All furnishings and soft furnishings were of a high standard. The showers work well with plenty of hot water and there were plenty of towels provided. Also, there's a large TV & DVD in the lounge, plus smaller TV's in the master bedroom and one twin (which gave us a lie-in in the morning once our 6 year old realised that he could use it!) I would advise bringing your own tee-towel, dishcloth, washing up liquid and hand soap as we did so that you don't need to mess about buying them.
The holiday park main centre is about a 10 minute walk away, which was no trouble to us, but might be to people with walking difficulties as there are a couple of small hills. During this walk we saw ducks and even got to stroke one of the deer, which are quite tame.
We used the swimming pool, gym, amusement arcade and had a couple of meals in the restaurant - all of which were of an adequate standard. Don't expect high class food in the restaurant, but it's ideal to please the kids and give adults a break from cooking (pizza, burgers, chips etc). It is a very family friendly holiday park, therefore it suited us extremely well. We would definitely like to return in the future and certainly would recommend Lodge 170 to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatterbo...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Birch Lodge Warmwell what a beautiful lodge everything was perfect and well provided.Very quiet area of the park but only a short stroll to all the amenities. Definatly would use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Ray

Thank you for your kind words. I hope that you will make a return visit soon.
Kind regards,

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsty201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best christmas ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a family we have stayed at Warmwell many many times but have never been treated to such a lush cabin! Ruth's hospitality this Christmas break was second to none, we arrived to find a lovely little tree all made up, Christmas cake, mince pies, Christmas crackers, bacon, eggs milk and bread in the fridge just PERFECT!
The cabin is fab, having two double beds was perfect for us and we didn't have to play jenga moving the beds around as soon as we got there.
So so many extras provided by our host we were really quite amazed
Perfect location for dog walking and lovely and quiet - loads of wildlife to see - everything we needed in one place
We 100% will chose to book privately through Ruth again in the Summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the summer.
Many thanks for choosing Birch Lodge,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab lodge in peaceful setting on wildlife friendly park”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding well equipped lodge with many personal touches that made it a very comfortable stay - we didn't want to leave! Great park for all ages - although entertainment passes are extra (many thanks indeed to the family before us who left their unexpired passes :)) The lodge is set in the far side of the park in a very peaceful location full of wildlife and not far away from the walk specifically for dogs (our little dog was very happy!). The location of the park is perfect for anyone wanting to see the local sights as nothing was further than half hours drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Warmwell and look forward to welcoming you again next year,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw1...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from beautiful Birch Lodge. We had a wonderful holiday, fantastic accommodation, by far the best equipped and positioned on the site. I can think of nothing it didn't have, it was home from home. Ruth, the owner even left us a home made loaf for our arrival, and was gratefully received by all, after our journey. Don't hesitate to book this lodge, I promise you won't be disappointed. The site has superb facilities including a good swimming pool, with flume, and wave machine. and even a ski slope. We visited Weymouth, Corfe Castle, the beautiful Studland Bay with it's glorious ,and Tyneham the village that was evacuated during WW2 and is now a museum, very interesting for all ages. There is plenty to do in the area, if you can tear yourself away from the peace and quiet of the decking at Birch Lodge! Thank you for letting us stay Ruth!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge and in Dorset. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing