We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best christmas ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Birch Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
The living area.
The living area.
Master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite shower room
En suite shower room to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Main bathroom with three piece suite and shower over the bath
Situated in a quiet position.
What's for lunch?
Deer at Warmwell
On our front lawn!
Nature reserve on the park
'Main' road through the park
Durdle Door
Stair Hole at Lulworth Cove - World Heritage Site
Man of War bay
Lunchtime visitors to the lodge
One of the lakes at Warmwell, where you can fish or feed the ducks!
Enjoy and have fun on the ski slope.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warmwell, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirsty201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best christmas ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a family we have stayed at Warmwell many many times but have never been treated to such a lush cabin! Ruth's hospitality this Christmas break was second to none, we arrived to find a lovely little tree all made up, Christmas cake, mince pies, Christmas crackers, bacon, eggs milk and bread in the fridge just PERFECT!
The cabin is fab, having two double beds was perfect for us and we didn't have to play jenga moving the beds around as soon as we got there.
So so many extras provided by our host we were really quite amazed
Perfect location for dog walking and lovely and quiet - loads of wildlife to see - everything we needed in one place
We 100% will chose to book privately through Ruth again in the Summer

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the summer.
Many thanks for choosing Birch Lodge,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab lodge in peaceful setting on wildlife friendly park”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding well equipped lodge with many personal touches that made it a very comfortable stay - we didn't want to leave! Great park for all ages - although entertainment passes are extra (many thanks indeed to the family before us who left their unexpired passes :)) The lodge is set in the far side of the park in a very peaceful location full of wildlife and not far away from the walk specifically for dogs (our little dog was very happy!). The location of the park is perfect for anyone wanting to see the local sights as nothing was further than half hours drive away.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Warmwell and look forward to welcoming you again next year,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw1...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from beautiful Birch Lodge. We had a wonderful holiday, fantastic accommodation, by far the best equipped and positioned on the site. I can think of nothing it didn't have, it was home from home. Ruth, the owner even left us a home made loaf for our arrival, and was gratefully received by all, after our journey. Don't hesitate to book this lodge, I promise you won't be disappointed. The site has superb facilities including a good swimming pool, with flume, and wave machine. and even a ski slope. We visited Weymouth, Corfe Castle, the beautiful Studland Bay with it's glorious ,and Tyneham the village that was evacuated during WW2 and is now a museum, very interesting for all ages. There is plenty to do in the area, if you can tear yourself away from the peace and quiet of the decking at Birch Lodge! Thank you for letting us stay Ruth!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge and in Dorset. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobshell8...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned home after a wonderful week at birch lodge with 4 adults and 1 toddler. The owners have thought of everything to create a home from home. The lodge itself is in a peaceful part of the complex but within 10 mins walk you can reach the amenities should you want them- pool, arcade, club room with entertainment, kids park and even a dry ski slope which was great fun! The lodge was immaculately clean and decorated lovely, comfy beds, storage space great, well equipped etc. Lovely decking area where my mum and dad enjoyed a bit of bird and squirrel watching (bird feeder right by decking) and my 22 month old played securely within the gated area. This site and lodge is perfect if you want a mix of peace and quiet but the option of entertainment close by. The owner Ruth was very helpful and we also tried their recommendations on local pubs which were great. Hope to return soon!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
57jodiep
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Lodge, has everything you need and more”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this lodge with our 2 young children and we loved it.

The lodge is extremely well equipped and beautifully decorated. It was also very safe for our children and the veranda had a gate so they could happily play outside. The sofa's and bed's were also very comfy and the owner's had even made sure that a travel cot and a chair high seat were there for us upon arrival.

We loved the welcome pack too, this was a very nice personal touch.

The site was great, we had lots of fun on the ski slope and in swimming pool and the evening entertainment was great for the kids too.

We will definitely be staying at this lodge again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you again,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M O
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just come back from a week at Birch Lodge, this was out second visit to Warmwell but our first at Birch Lodge. We were a party of 4 adults (parents and grandparents) and 2 children ages ranging from 5 to 72.

The Lodge is outstanding, clean, tidy, beautifully decorating and very homely. There are so many things in the Lodge that make being there on a self catering holiday so easy, from the fully kitted out kitchen to the washer/dryer (much needed after my sons snowboarding lessons) even the hoover came out (due to the messy 5 year old we have). The grocery pack of butter, eggs and milk left for us were perfect after a long journey and the fresh baked bread was just such a treat. I can honestly say I have never stayed somewhere so outstanding and well thought out.

The site is quite hilly but even though we were there with my parents - one of whom is a chronic arthritic with walking difficulties this was still manageable for him. He thoroughly enjoyed walking back to the lodge past the fishing lakes and the abundant wildlife onsite.

Ruth you are a perfect host (even though we didnt meet you) and you have a beautiful holiday home, we have recommended your lodge to everyone that will listen and will definitely be back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the site and the lodge and location...
Liked least: The Great British Weather (although very uncontrollable !!)
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you appreciated all that Birch Lodge has to offer. Hopefully next time we will meet face to face,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accommodation.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, partner and two children spent a week at Birch Lodge. The accommodation was beautifully presented, spotless and had all the amenities we required. The kitchen had everything and the welcome pack of milk, eggs, fresh bread etc was an added bonus. Set in a quiet peaceful area of the park we were undisturbed but within 10 minutes walk from the clubhouse and on site facilities. The kids loved the evening entertainment, swimming pool and wildlife. Being an hours drive from Longleat and Peppa Pig World and an array of beaches close by meant that we wasn't short of things to do. Communication with the lodge owner Ruth was easy and informative with clear arrival instructions for keys and departure instructions. I would thoroughly recommend the lodge and park to other families, couples or groups.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Th standard of the lodge décor and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge and that you had a great time in the area.
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing