We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Birch Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Birch Lodge
Plenty of room to relax on the decking.
The living area.
The living area.
Master bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite shower room
En suite shower room to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Main bathroom with three piece suite and shower over the bath
Situated in a quiet position.
What's for lunch?
Deer at Warmwell
On our front lawn!
Nature reserve on the park
'Main' road through the park
Durdle Door
Stair Hole at Lulworth Cove - World Heritage Site
Man of War bay
Lunchtime visitors to the lodge
One of the lakes at Warmwell, where you can fish or feed the ducks!
Enjoy and have fun on the ski slope.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warmwell, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M O
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just come back from a week at Birch Lodge, this was out second visit to Warmwell but our first at Birch Lodge. We were a party of 4 adults (parents and grandparents) and 2 children ages ranging from 5 to 72.

The Lodge is outstanding, clean, tidy, beautifully decorating and very homely. There are so many things in the Lodge that make being there on a self catering holiday so easy, from the fully kitted out kitchen to the washer/dryer (much needed after my sons snowboarding lessons) even the hoover came out (due to the messy 5 year old we have). The grocery pack of butter, eggs and milk left for us were perfect after a long journey and the fresh baked bread was just such a treat. I can honestly say I have never stayed somewhere so outstanding and well thought out.

The site is quite hilly but even though we were there with my parents - one of whom is a chronic arthritic with walking difficulties this was still manageable for him. He thoroughly enjoyed walking back to the lodge past the fishing lakes and the abundant wildlife onsite.

Ruth you are a perfect host (even though we didnt meet you) and you have a beautiful holiday home, we have recommended your lodge to everyone that will listen and will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We love the site and the lodge and location...
Liked least: The Great British Weather (although very uncontrollable !!)
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you appreciated all that Birch Lodge has to offer. Hopefully next time we will meet face to face,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accommodation.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, partner and two children spent a week at Birch Lodge. The accommodation was beautifully presented, spotless and had all the amenities we required. The kitchen had everything and the welcome pack of milk, eggs, fresh bread etc was an added bonus. Set in a quiet peaceful area of the park we were undisturbed but within 10 minutes walk from the clubhouse and on site facilities. The kids loved the evening entertainment, swimming pool and wildlife. Being an hours drive from Longleat and Peppa Pig World and an array of beaches close by meant that we wasn't short of things to do. Communication with the lodge owner Ruth was easy and informative with clear arrival instructions for keys and departure instructions. I would thoroughly recommend the lodge and park to other families, couples or groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Th standard of the lodge décor and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge and that you had a great time in the area.
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally J
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The lodge was stylish and comfortable as well as being spacious enough for two teenagers, my mother, myself, my husband and our dog. Indeed it was great that the lodge allowed dogs especially as next to it was a wonderful walking area for dogs. The facilities on the park were good especially the ski slope. Booking was easy and Ruth always responded to emails very quickly. The directions and information that she gave were great; however, what was most memorable were the personal touches. We arrived to find freshly baked bread and Easter cakes, along with other goodies. Thank you for such a lovely Easter break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The décor and facilities on the site
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Dear Sally
Thank you very much for such a lovely review.
It's a pleasure to hear that you and your family had a great Easter break and that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge.
Thanks for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptowngir...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful lodge and a credit to the owners. The lodge is situated in a quieter part of the resort with mother nature right on your doorstep, that said you are within easy walking distance of the parks amenities.
The lodge is well equipped and homely, Three good size bedrooms one with en suite.
You have all the mod cons you need to make it a home from home stay.
There is an enclosed verandah which gets the sun all day making it safe for small children.
the park it'self is great everything you want.....entertainment, swimming, fishing, skiing or just peace and quiet with some lovely walks. It is ideally located for the coast.
Book this lodge, you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a home from home
Liked least: absolutely nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Birch Lodge and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B
Caldicot, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Well equipped, secluded, very clean and spacious!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a week stay at Birch Lodge. We expected a nice lodge but this exceeded our expectations by far! Very spacious, 6 of us stayed (5 being adult size!) and we weren't living in each others pockets. Secluded part of the site, with club house being only a short stroll away. Breakfast on the decking was frequented by an array of birds feeding on the tree feeders just outside!

In a nutshell, you will not be disappointed with this lodge, it was the best family holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in (and there have been many!).

Thank you Ruth for the excellent communication, and the welcome pack!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay at Birch Lodge and that you enjoyed watching the wildlife as much as we do.
We hope to welcome you again soon,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel P
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Homely Lodge”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic well equipped comfy clean and homely lodge.

Lovely Park great for kids all ages and lots to do in the area.

Will defiantly go back again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmalouis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Quality & perfect location!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked to stay with our 3 children and 1 set of Grandpaents. The Lodge was perfectly postitioned in the park and was totally tranquill. Inside we couldn't beleive the quality, all the beds were so comfy and each room decorated well, with a light airy feel and we fely so comfortable and was a home from home break. The space within was great, as was dreading all of us being on top of eachother, but this didnt happen. Having the outside terrace was a plus to be able to hand out towels, washing and the little one (4) to play whilst everyone else was trying to wake up! Perfect location to explore the area, we spent a day in Waymouth and Lyme regis, couldn;t have asked for anythign more. the kids also loved using the swimming facilites on site after a day out in the sun, so all in all worked brilliantly! you must go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the interior
Liked least: loved everythign
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing