We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$32
View deal
eDreams
$32
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
111
85
25
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
85
25
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 233 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We had a very nice stay in this lovely place where the garden and the pool offer a moment of relaxation after driving on a motorbike through the hectic traffic on the island.
The bungalow is very comfortable and room-service comes every day to change towels and/or sheets.
You have free access with a special pass to the beach across the road.
Nice breakfast buffet every morning.
Thanks to Shana for her warm welcome and helpful tips for restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thierry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangchiaVillage, Langchia Village team at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear ThierryFroger,

Thank you very much for your most generous review and for sharing your “Peaceful hotel in a lovely garden” experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and to count you as our valued returning guest. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

In all the places we stayed in Vietnam this was by far the worst, despite being the most expensive. Almost everything was way below expectation. The receptionists were cold and unhelpful and difficult to find, the room was unacceptable, there was construction going on nearby, we only were given a sheet for bedding and we were badly bitten by mosquitoes.

On arrival we were shown to a room which was not the one we paid for - it had black mould on the bathroom walls and was nothing like the photos. We explained this to the receptionist who said that they were old photos and we should accept it. Eventually after much pleading we were given another room which was better but still not what we paid for. We booked four nights in advance but left after two because of the reasons mentioned above, but also as both of us were bitten by mosquitoes worse than I've ever experienced before. Probably not helped by the stagnant water outside the room.

When we left we asked for some kind of partial refund and then when we returned we emailed about this, but never heard anything back. Never any kind of apology either.

Apparently the place is under new ownership, so probably best to ignore a lot of the positive reviews from before.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MattyG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

A tranquil oasis. Stayed in A5 bungalow overlooking the pool. The hostess Shana was really excellent and offered great restaurant advice to get affordable top class authentic Vietnamese food. The beautiful beach is easily accessible via the sister hotel Famiana.

Breakfast is meagre, but sufficient for small eaters. With the numerous waterways around the place I would not recommend this place for unsupervised children under 3 years

There is a lot of construction going on Phu Quoc so would not recommend staying at the sister hotel until you are satisfied that construction at the 3 sites around it are complete,

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Onlyoneworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangchiaVillage, Langchia Village team at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Onlyoneworld,

Thank you for your resoundingly positive review, delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that our service teams took great care of you throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the reciprocal use of the beach at the Famiana resort. You need to walk down the alleyway to the Main Street, cross the Main Street and continue down the Famiana hotel path. You can get towels and loungers at the Famiana.

Note we took the Famiana shuttle to the Langchia hotel at a cost of 200000 VND and later found the taxis would take us to the airport for half that. You can rent scooters at the Langchia. Nice gardens, clean rooms ( in little cabins), pool was really hot from the sun shining on it all day. Buffet breakfast was decent with an egg, cook to order, station, fruit.

Staff was helpful. Great place to eat on the alley and Main Street intersection called Iris cafe. Langchia also shad raves food at dinner though we never saw anyone eat there.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LangchiaVillage, Langchia Village team at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear CSummer,

Thank you for posting a review on our property. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be perfect. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Langchia Village was the best! They gave us a free upgrade and let us check in straight away (around 11am). We spent 4 nights there and I couldn't say anything negative about it. They have two cute puppies (one is a bit naughty) and a random little kitten. The best buffet breakfast we have had on the trip by far. Being able to use Famiana Resort and Spa facilities for free was great and so was their spa treatments. But don't eat at Famiana, it was terrible. The garden was beautiful and well maintained. The pool was great! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Người quản lý at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Sharni C,

Greetings from sunny Phu Quoc and thank you for staying with us recently. Your kind review is highly appreciated and glad to hear all your needs were fulfilled and you had a great time with us.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation at our beautiful resort, comments such as yours drive us every day to exceed our customer service, and I will surely pass your message on to the teams and I am sure it will certainly motivate them to hear your praising words.

Thank you again for an “Amazing oasis” review submission and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerly yours.
Shana Truong (Ms.)
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews