We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
$32
View deal
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$32
Agoda.com$34
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
111
85
25
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
85
25
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Langchia Village was the best! They gave us a free upgrade and let us check in straight away (around 11am). We spent 4 nights there and I couldn't say anything negative about it. They have two cute puppies (one is a bit naughty) and a random little kitten. The best buffet breakfast we have had on the trip by far. Being able to use Famiana Resort and Spa facilities for free was great and so was their spa treatments. But don't eat at Famiana, it was terrible. The garden was beautiful and well maintained. The pool was great! Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Người quản lý at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Sharni C,

Greetings from sunny Phu Quoc and thank you for staying with us recently. Your kind review is highly appreciated and glad to hear all your needs were fulfilled and you had a great time with us.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation at our beautiful resort, comments such as yours drive us every day to exceed our customer service, and I will surely pass your message on to the teams and I am sure it will certainly motivate them to hear your praising words.

Thank you again for an “Amazing oasis” review submission and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerly yours.
Shana Truong (Ms.)
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I stayed two weeks at the Langchia Village resort and I'd very much recommend it. The bungalows are nice and clean and cleaned daily. The swimming pool is large, clean and with plenty of places to sit around. The breakfast depends on how many people are staying in the hotel, if there are many people then it's a breakfast buffet if only a few people in the hotel then there's a little menu. The surroundings are beautiful and the place is nice and quiet. Its a great place for kids as they can wander around quite safely. There's even a pool table.

The best though was the staff, they were always willing to help, always smiling and nothing was a problem for them. I'd definitely stay here again if I come back to Phu Quoc.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dingwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Tổng giám đốc at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Jon D,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community.

We all are delighted to know that you had a wonderful and unforgettable time at Langchia Village and your recommendation to other travellers.

We appreciate the kind words regarding our hospitality and personalized service. Knowing that you had enjoyed despite sometimes due to weather.

Thank you once again for the beautiful comments, and we hope to see you back at Baros to enjoy another memorable and unforgettable stay.

Warm regards,

Shana Truong (Ms.)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and smelt amazing, plus the TV had several English movie channels perfect for rainy days. The swimming pool was huge and had a decent amount of seating. The food was also good we enjoyed some of the western options and the varied breakfast! We only stayed in Phu Quoc because the hotel was so nice as the weather was terrible.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HollyTricks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, Người quản lý at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear HollyTricks1,

Greetings from Langchia Village, Phu Quoc!

Thank you for choosing Langchia Village's out of hundred hotels and resort in Phu Quoc to spend your vacation. It really feels so good to receive such lovely comment from our guests. Thank you for the time you took to share your review to all readers on TripAdvisor and help other travelers decide which hotel they should choose.

We all are so happy to hear that you loved “our nice hotel, huge pool and varied breakfast”. It would be my absolute pleasure to share your fabulous comments to our staffs who are beaming with your praise, and it would encourage them so much.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your swift return in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Your faithfully.

Shana Truong (Ms)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

The resort is really like the small village in the island. The staffs are so friendly, they always tried to communicate in English although thier English is not so fluent, they are really helpful. The room was nice, we were given free upgrade from Superior to Deluxe with a small transparent mirrow on the floor where you could see through the fish pond below. It's a unique design here. Just 3 nights here and we had to leave. Sure that I will be back soon for my summer vacation.

Room tip: deluxe double, superior double
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShanaTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place with very nice staff (low level of English spoken but that is just everywhere). The rooms are spacious, you feel at home from the first second, the garden is beautiful, the pool is good, plenty of choice at the breakfast, all very tasty. They offer spa service, the best massage we had so far in whole Vietnam. Full body massage 1hr 360k and back /shoulder/neck 45min 290k, complemented with an aloe vera face mask. They also have a private beach, ca. 400m walk, you get bed and towels for free. Honestly, the best value for money, one night is around 35 USD. You can be at the centre of the town at night market with taxi in 7-8 minutes, it costs 50-60k dong. Highly recommended. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Palinka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langchia, General Manager at An Nhien Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Palinka007,

Warmest greetings from Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

A grateful time we had with you during your time at your home in Langchia Village and we would like to express our gratitude for your nights spent with us. We highly appreciated your excellent reviews to Langchia Village. Thank you for the best compliments regarding our room, food, that made you feel like home and a nice spa. All of your rewards hope will make us can do the best service always... That was a huge motivation to our hospitality. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you, thank you for trusting us with your valuable memories. Hope memories of your experience be a part of Langchia still in your mind.

We are so honored to have your recommendation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your swift return in the not too distant future.

Thank you,
Your faithfully.

Shana Truong (Ms)
Resort Manager
Langchia Village, Phu Quoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews