We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cua Lap
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
1,199
75
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,199
75
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool thai restaurant phu quoc free shuttle during happy hour cooking class beautiful hotel kind staffs general manager room view wonderful stay mr kim thai spa night market palm trees palm restaurant watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed it so much.
The rooms are always very clean and they come every night with cookies wrapped in small leaves and on a leave they have written “Sweet dream”.

Nothing to complain about from our side.

If I should mention one improvement are it should be the buffet.
The variation cold be better.

Breakfast is super. Lunch is super..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank KLAN01klan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusitprincess_PQ, Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ Family at Dusit Princess Moonrise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KLAN01klan,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at DusitPrincess Moonrise Phu Quoc and your kind words about our staff and our service. Thus, one of the things we always try to maintain in our hotel is to make our valuable guests feel welcome and feel at home. We will be sure to let our team know that they made a good impact during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

For more benefits in your next booking, please contact us directly through our email: dppq@dusit.com anytime.

Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We loved everything about the Dusit Princess, nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived our room was quite noisy as it was backing onto the main road. We asked was it possible to move somewhere quieter and this was organised for us without any hesitation. The food was wonderful, my husband enjoyed the seafood BBQ he was surprised and elated to see lobster available, so he was able to indulge in this delicacy. We ate a number of time in the Thai restaurant the food was beautiful, always fresh and they made the best cocktails and smoothies. Breakfast everyday was great, lots of choice, maybe could do with a bit more heat for the bain maree as a number of times we found the hot food not so warm, Jenny at the restaurant was absolutely wonderful, she remembered our beverage orders after day 1 and each morning she would bring it to us without us having to remind her. She also gave us a lovely Happy Chinese New Year gift which we have hung up at home. Jayden in reception was also a delight whenever we meet him, he always enquired if we were OK and if there was anything he could do for us.

Overall a great place to relax, have breakfast, find a deckchair, have a swim, have a smoothie or drink, read a book, have a sleep, go to dinner, repeat. You can walk out of the resort and see the real Vietnam, walk to mini-mart, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Go to night markets, (catch a cab). This is just what we were looking for and we found it here.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusitprincess_PQ, Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ Family at Dusit Princess Moonrise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Margaret S,


Thank you for staying at Dusit Princess Moonrise Phu Quoc. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences with us.

Our entire team here are delighted to learn that you had a perfect stay with us and feel honoured that you were satisfied with the resort's personalised services rendered by the entire team here from the airport transfer through out your whole stay.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

For more benefits in your next booking, please contact us directly through our email: dppq@dusit.com anytime.

Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We are half way through a 14 night stay. Before we came I read many trip advisor reviews. Most were excellent which I completely agree with . Of the complaints made in a few reviews ,I completely disagree with. The staffs English was not very good We did not come across any one who did not make a really big effort to communicate in English.many spoke it very well ! Especially Quoc who works in the restaurants chatted away quite happily In very good English. We could not believe people complained about the breakfast ,it was outstanding in every way every day in quality of food and service .another reviewer complained about the cleaning of the room ,Ours was spotless every day
The spa is superb I will leave a separate review on the spas on its own listing The manager Miss Ice is a lovely person she runs the Spa and nothing is too much trouble
Looking forward to the next 7 nights

Room tip: Higher rooms have the best views
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Trevorg789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusitprincess_PQ, Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ Family at Dusit Princess Moonrise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trevorg789123,

We are so grateful for your stay and words of encouragement. We're very happy that you had a wonderful stay at this beautiful resort, saying goodbye to you was extremely hard for some of our staff to be honest!

This is indeed our peak season here; and as one of the leading boutique resort our team tries extremely hard each and everyday to go above and beyond guest expectations. Each and every guests staying with us can see that for sure!
All of us understand that nothing can be perfect so we appreciate all the complaints. In fact some staff take guest's complain really personal and it is not rare to see people go extra miles to amend their mistake or try to fix other's problem, our goal is to never let a guest leave without satisfaction.

We are happy knowing that you had a wonderful time and cannot wait to welcome you back here next time around.

For more benefits in your next booking, please contact us directly through our email: dppq@dusit.com anytime.

Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed a ten day stay at the Dusit - centrally located and with great facilities. The staff are very nice and very service focused, the hotel has very good facilities including two restaurants with a happy hour TIP - if you join the Dusit members program you get 20% off all food and beverage!
The live music is a bit average but overall a very relaxing stay.
You may be irritated by plankton stinging swimmers in the sea but it’s not really harmful, more annoying.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Waryonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusitprincess_PQ, Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ Family at Dusit Princess Moonrise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Waryonetwo,

We are delighted reading your comment of tripadvisor, knowing that you have an overall a relaxing time is important to us. Thank you very much for your kind words on our location, nice people, service minded staff and great facilities.

Sorry for the inconvenient feeling of being surrounded with unwanted plankton in the sea. Please rest assure that they are completely harmless and are available here only for a short period of time, a few days each season. Our team takes a lot of pride in making each guest’s experiences as pleasant as possible. Once again, we hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back for a renewed experience in the near future.

For more benefits in your next booking, please contact us directly through our email: dppq@dusit.com anytime.

Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I’ll back this resort. High standard with professional and friendly staff, makes the perfect surroundings for a good holiday. The room is very nice with a big balcony. A variety of restaurant (especially Thai food) so everybody can find something they like. I was impressed by the infinitive pool!! Very worthy my visit

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jamesle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusitprincess_PQ, Dusit Princess Moonrise PQ Family at Dusit Princess Moonrise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jamesle77,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Phu Quoc and especially spending time to write some nice words for us on Tripadvisor.
It was such an honor to read your nice review. Please rest assured that your comments would be our great motivation for the future improvement to welcome more and more valued guests from all over the world like you.

For more benefits in your next booking, please contact us directly through our email: dppq@dusit.com anytime.

Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews