We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood heaven”

The Waterfront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything we ordered was very good, fresh and cooked perfectly. We ordered popcorn shrimp, fried seafood (flounder, oysters, shrimp and scallops). My family and I talked about how good the food was throughout the meal and afterwards. We were there on a Wednesday night and they had live folk music, a nice addition to our meal. Shoutout to our waitress Rachel, she was awesome.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jnycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Locally owned & operated
Good year round menu with local seafood and vegetables in season.
Not much else to say, but we enjoyed it every time we go

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JSR4970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had visited Botany Bay and were hungry after our walk, so googled nearby restaurants and found this place. Great find! Fresh, clean, typical seaside seafood place. Very reasonably priced lunch entrees. Everything was delicious! Grilled and fried shrimp were tasty and perfectly cooked. Good slaw, and hushpuppies.
Worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank hcvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We come to Edisto Island every 2 years, we have our favorite restaurants where we like to eat. It was raining so we thought we would try The Waterfront. We now found our new favorite! Service was excellent, even though we had a little wait for someone to take our order(complimentray hushpuppies helped) The food was amazing! The waitress made sure our drink glasses were always full. (with an apology for our wait). I definitely will be back to eat here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hujax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The Waterfront Restaurant Restaurant isn't really on the waterfront, but close enough. They offer a varied menu from burgers to seafood, and all are good. The service was good and they even had some live entertainment. Dinner can be a busy time but they also do lunch. This is one of the places you must visit when dining on Edisto Island.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing