We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

The Waterfront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Had visited Botany Bay and were hungry after our walk, so googled nearby restaurants and found this place. Great find! Fresh, clean, typical seaside seafood place. Very reasonably priced lunch entrees. Everything was delicious! Grilled and fried shrimp were tasty and perfectly cooked. Good slaw, and hushpuppies.
Worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank hcvoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 680 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019

We come to Edisto Island every 2 years, we have our favorite restaurants where we like to eat. It was raining so we thought we would try The Waterfront. We now found our new favorite! Service was excellent, even though we had a little wait for someone to take our order(complimentray hushpuppies helped) The food was amazing! The waitress made sure our drink glasses were always full. (with an apology for our wait). I definitely will be back to eat here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hujax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The Waterfront Restaurant Restaurant isn't really on the waterfront, but close enough. They offer a varied menu from burgers to seafood, and all are good. The service was good and they even had some live entertainment. Dinner can be a busy time but they also do lunch. This is one of the places you must visit when dining on Edisto Island.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Feb is off season so not crowded. Food is good as is service. menu offers good variety. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dennisking770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Restaurant was a good temperature. Service was quick and friendly. Coffee was hot AND fresh. Hushuppies was awesome and complimentary. Seafood was cooked perfectly, and the burger was terrific.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TigerLady1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing