We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Dinner”

The Waterfront Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

While staying in Edisto Beach, this restaurant was recommended by locals. We gave it a try!

We enjoyed our dinners & appetizer. Good food at a reasonable price.

The Crab Artichoke dip was excellent, we really enjoyed it. The Oysters & Shrimp were also very good.

We will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jamessW1255CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 669 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Went for quick lunch midweek. Casual atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was reasonably priced. The grilled scallops and flounder were generously portioned and absolutely cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindyak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

We normally eat at the SeaCow or Whaley’s when visiting Edisto, but we decided to give The Waterfront a try. My husband ordered the Pimento Burger with fries. He said the burger was pretty good, but the fries were limp, mushy, and greasy. I ordered the Pecan Crusted Flounder, Grits, and Broccoli. I expected a fillet, but instead I was served a whole flounder (lots of bones in every bite!) The grits were tasteless, and the broccoli was rubbery. The corn-filled hushpuppies that came before our meal weren’t even particularly tasty. All in all, a mediocre dinner, at best. Back to the SeaCow for us.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank VSRFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot F, Owner at The Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Hello, we're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meals with us. We do encourage all guests to express any and all food concerns to their server, as we would love to accommodate where we see fit! Please contact us at info@waterfrontrestaurantedisto.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

My husband, 5 month old son, and I were visiting Edisto and saw the sign for all you can eat low country boil. It sounded delicious and it certainly was! The turn around on food was quick. The boil had corn, shrimp, sausage, and potatoes. Everything was very well seasoned! The atmosphere was very relaxed. We weren't huge fans of the guy singing, but as far as the restaurant goes we were very pleased.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jtippy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Easy eating and good food; fresh and delicious. Good old seafood "shack" but very comfortable. Prices are right and service is good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing