We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
5
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Staff and cleanliness excellent and caring towards guests.
The pool and restaurant was great .
We had a great time in the evening and we're never hurried through our meals breakfast was a good selection.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DeniseW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

With few choices in the area, this was by far the best looking, and we assume all-around best. With a guarded gate 24-7, it was easy to feel very safe. The dining room had very good breakfasts, with many local choices, as well as familiar, international foods. Our room was cleaned daily, with clean linens each day. The laundry service was fast and thorough, even getting the red mud from our shoes after working in a field.

Room tip: There are no elevators, so choose accordingly. The steps were not bad, though.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

one of the finest hotels for conferencing in Kampala with good halls and conference facilities. The food was wow! food variety in place and plenty eye catching Luganda traditional foods. Fine accommodation spotlessly clean and indeed amazingly pocket friendly rates compared to same standard hotels in other cities! i can recommend highly to both international and local travellers.

Room tip: the cottage wing is remarkably wonderful
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TobiasO140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I have been to Ridar Hotel five times over the last two years for two day conferences.
I must say the facility is great for conferences of up to 100 people. It actually in my opinion thrives on this.

However, the managers tend to over book and they don't tell you before hand. They then try to accommodate you in a partner Hotel. The partner hotel may be up to five kilometres where they accommodate you for the night and pick you up in the morning to have breakfast at Ridar Hotel. This can be frustrating.

Room tip: Rooms with numbers starting 5 e.g. 50X
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

The Ridar Hotel in Seeta is a good place to base yourself if you are traveling or working in the district. The staff is polite and attentive. The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was reasonable and included in the price. Their pizzas are great and reasonably priced, as is the hotel. Wifi is free but I had to go onto my balcony to get it consistently or enjoy a beer on the patio or yard while using the Internet. Not a sacrifice. The pool is clean and the grounds are a pleasant place to sit. There are a few "African" quirks but that is part of the experience. Would gladly return to this hotel. Their aim seems to be to please their clients.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank JohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews