We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dive Experience!”

Rabaul Dive Adventures
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Kokopo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rabaul Dive Adventures is a PADI-certified dive centre located right on the beach in front of Kokopo Beach Bungalows Resort. This stunning location is fully accessible by public and offers a wide variety of PADI courses for all levels and also daily dive trips for certified divers. We love to introduce new people to scuba diving and offer great programs for those who have never tried diving or simply wish to snorkel and swim with wild dolphins! We offer daily trips for certified divers Course all the way up the dive master First Aid courses Dolphin tours Snorkeling tours for children and adults
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Kay and her Team provide a very high quality international standard for diving tours with new gear. They're right on the beach, very safe, professional and with a great knowledge of amazing dive sites including underwater gardens, walls and WW2 wrecks plus also the opportunity to swim with wild dolphins. Kay is also invested in helping the local community by providing diving training and now has some great local guides and team members. A really wonderful experience. Highly recommend and will be coming back. Thanks Kay and Co!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabauldiveadventures, Manager at Rabaul Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for your review and great pictures , Adam !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pigeon island"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"helen"
in 2 reviews
"team"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

We had a warm welcome. Before our start we had to do some paperwork. Everything seems to be well organised and the staff well trained. We were informed that one passage could be a bit rough during our boat ride to the Duke of York Islands. We were lucky; the sea was almost flat. On our way we saw a lot of spinner dolphins acting around our boat and got enough time to enjoy them (approx. 1 hour) before we head to our island walk which was proudly presented by the owner of a little guesthouse. After that we were brought to another little island with a clean toilet (!) for our delicious picknick lunch with sandwiches and fruits. Finally we were brought to our snorkling place where we could see lots of different fishes and corals. Again we had enough time to enjoy.
They brought towels and enough drinking water. They also provide snorkling equipment. We never felt under pressure and had a great day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cobe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabauldiveadventures, Manager at Rabaul Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for your review !

We are glad that you received warm welcome with us while enjoying Duke of York island Tour with stops at Mioko Island, Kabakon island and Little Pigeon island.

Hope you managed to take lots of photos to share stunning Papau new guinea around the world. Especially with spinner Dolphins!

Kay



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

All the staff were friendly and easy to talk to, was my first snorkel & I felt relaxed and safe. Highly recommend

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabauldiveadventures, Manager at Rabaul Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My dive buddy and I had an incredible dive at small pigeon island. Kay was an informative, trustworthy dive master and really took into account that I had not been diving for 2 years.

The reef wall around pigeon island was full of beautiful coral, vibrant fish, and mysterious coves just waiting to be discovered. The coast around Kokopo gives me hope that there are still healthy waters in the world. Not all is lost.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank NicoleinColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabauldiveadventures, Manager at Rabaul Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for your review !

And yes, not all is lost. Glad you and Christy managed to squeeze that dive in and see what Papau New Guinea diving have to offer!

Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We did the dolphin swim experience . It has to be one of the best experiences of my life . Swimming with around 300 dolphins who played with us for around an hour in the water. Simply amazing . Thanks Kate and Billie

The previous day we did the harbour cruise. Again fantastic. Snorkelling at Beehives but the best bit surprised us it was the Egg hunt. Wow it was very surprising a treat to see. Thanks Anton and Daniel.

We also did the pigeon island snorkelling trip. It was a very relaxing half day. The island is so peaceful and again the snorkelling great . Thanks again to Billie and Anton.

If you visit Kokopo these trips are a must.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank declanm110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabauldiveadventures, Manager at Rabaul Dive Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review !

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed Dolphin tour . Glad you made a call to do this tour even though your flight was few hours later !

Hope at least 1 or 2 videos came out decent on your phone from all i tried to film .

Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rabaul Dive Adventures also viewed

East New Britain, Islands Region
 
Rabaul, East New Britain
Rabaul, East New Britain
 

Been to Rabaul Dive Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing