We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Holmebeck Hut

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ravensworth, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KeelyO10
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for two night, couldn't of asked for anything better! Peaceful and relaxing!
Everything you could possibly need for your stay is provided. Breakfast pack was great. Even dog treats for the dogs.
Hot tub with twinkling lights hung in the trees. Fab!
Thank you! Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your great comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N4521INra...
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of England”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I think the ideal word to use to sum up Holmebeck Huts is "English". English countryside and English hospitality. The setting is picture perfect, a little slice of your own English countryside but close enough to the essential amenities i.e the pub. You are welcomed to a clean, bright and pleasantly decorated Shepherds Hut with all the elements needed for a happy and contented stay, even a "typically" English breakfast hamper, and of course I shouldn't forget the HOT TUB and its twinkling fairy-lights, just what the "doctor ordered". Will definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments and great to hear it was just what you were looking for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and more importantly we are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Regards clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter A
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just want to say what a little gem you have here. The farmers hut is loverly nice little and querky great for a couple of nights to get away and recharge.

My partner and I have just returned from 2 nights and i must admit it was great owners are friendly and on hand if needed the hut is nice clean and tidy. The hot tub is great and always hot once it is lit as this is a log burner.

We will be returning again in the near future hope to see you again. Keep up the hard work and thank you for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gavinpini...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightfully quaint retreat in its own secluded area.”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we opened the door to the hut we knew we had made the right decision for our little get-away. Very clean and tidy in a secluded part of the grounds of the owners property. A welcome hamper of breakfast essentials was a great touch and the introduction by the owners was detailed and needed. The main reason for booking was the hot tub - and it didn't disappoint. The logs where burning before our arrival to heat the hot tub, and more where available on request to keep the temperature to our liking. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean. The shower was very good, hot and had a 'drench' head that was definitely 'fit for purpose'. It is definitely a place we would recommend to family, friends and anyone else in search of a quiet break for 2 (with pets apparently). It is a good location for using as a base to roam around Yorkshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasperwee...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The stay was amazing, couldn't believe how relaxing it was with the most lovely host couldn't fault a single thing! All the extras were beyond expectation and such good value for money. Will definately be recommending to all my friends and family. Already planing our next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your great review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had chance to just relax.
We hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing